We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!”
Review of Supai Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Supai Motel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Seligman
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on our way to hike havasupai trail. Great price- lovely desk staff- newly renovated room with cable, new bathroom, microwave & fridge. Free Internet too! Cute street with some decent places to eat! Very pleased with our find!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J_durski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed July 12th booking 2 rooms with Rekha who was so nice over phone . Rooms were very clean , bed comfortable. Bathroom shower was tiled and not scary at all. Rooms have flat screen tvs with lots of channels. Continental breakfast was a little iffy but we got coffee first thing in morning which makes my day. Rekha and husband could not have been any nicer. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for king bed. I think there are maybe only 2 and we did get both of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We drove from just South of Seattle moving the son and his wife to Seligman. A nasty trip with a lot of break downs and stopovers along the way, more of an adventure than a vacation. The Supai motel was a wonderful break from the trip. Clean, easy to find, close to great food (Hilo's Cafe) and quiet. Nice respectful people running the place.
I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Danny4591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were booked into the Supai by a good friend so that we and other friends and family members would be together while we attended a memorial service for her husband at a nearby ranch. She had looked at several of the motels along Historic Route 66 and decided that this was the best choice.

OK, it's not a luxury hotel. Like everything else in Seligman it appears to be a throwback to the 50s. But then that's a big part of the charm and what brings an amazing number of international travelers to the tiny town. (Oh yes, and the fact of its convenience to Havasupai and its location nearly halfway between Flagstaff and Kingman on the road to Las Vegas or Los Angeles.)

Over the 3 days we stayed there we came to know the owner, a lovely lady of Indian origin who runs a very good little business here. When she and her husband bought the motel 7 years ago, they replace virtually everything in all the rooms. So the air conditioner was much better and quieter than at a well-run Best Western we had stayed at the previous night. The bed was comfortable, the towels were plush, and everything was spotless. The shower had lots of hot water because they had doubled the number of boilers to provide enough for every shower to be running at once.

The complimentary Continental breakfast was better than I expect at fancier places. The coffee was fresh and tasty, the hot/cold filtered water dispenser was perfect for tea, the pastries and cereals offered a good selection, and there was real milk for drinks and cereal.

We had Room 3, one of the two with a king-size bed. It was cozy but plenty accommodating.

There are a couple of good restaurants in Seligman, but I can only recommend Lilo's (review under separate heading.) And the General Store had lots of items you might need for an extended road trip including an owner with a wicked witty sense of humor.

Room Tip: If you like a king bed, ask for it when you reserve. Not only is the bed bigger, but so is the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rower_walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was a one night stay before traveling to Havasupai the next morning. The room was basic and dated, but it was clean and comfortable enough. A barking dog could be heard at a few times during the night and I could hear my neighbors white noise machine. There is not much to see in Seligman, but as a jumping off point for an early morning Havasupai trip, this is a great option.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bkosten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

This motel is on the old rt. 66 and i stopped in and got a room without a reservation. I had room 16 and it was either recently renovated or just impeccably maintained. It was probably one of the smallest rooms I've stayed in, but the shower was stone tiled, the bed was very comfortable, and the TV and wifi worked great. The host and hostess were extremely accommodating. Breakfast was a simple continental breakfast as advertised. I had a wonderful time in this little town and would be extremely happy to return to this motel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank atreyu-plainswalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

After hiking out of Havasupia we were exhausted. The owners let us check in early at 11 am, slept for 4 hours. Had a nice dinner in Seligman, our kids drove back to Pboenix and we went back to bed! The owners were very friendly. This is just an old motel on Route 66 but clean, water hot and it worked for us!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMJMLEACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seligman
1.1 mi away
Stagecoach 66 Motel
Stagecoach 66 Motel
#6 of 7 in Seligman
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Deluxe Inn Motel
Deluxe Inn Motel
#5 of 7 in Seligman
120 reviews
0 mi away
Romney Motel
Romney Motel
#7 of 7 in Seligman
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Grand Canyon Caverns Inn
Grand Canyon Caverns Inn
#1 of 1 in Peach Springs
161 reviews
22.9 mi away
Ash Fork Inn
Ash Fork Inn
#2 of 2 in Ash Fork
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Supai Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Supai Motel

Address: 134 W. Chino Avenue, Seligman, AZ 86337
Region: United States > Arizona > Seligman
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Seligman
Price Range: £48 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Supai Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Supai Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supai Hotel Seligman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing