We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice feel....”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seligman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Historic Route 66 Motel
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Don't be fooled by the unassuming outward appearance. This hotel had such a lovely charm to it, once you walked into the room. Lots of lovely little touches, including the nostalgic memorabilia around the room. Most importantly, the room was clean, & the bed comfortable. After staying in 12 hotels over a two week period, i would definitely rate this as one of the better rooms we've been in!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Penelope H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Historic Route 66 Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

A standard motel. I'm not sire how old it is, or the history behind it, but is slightly dingy with a small shower. Its is however central a resonably priced. It does try to stick to the Routr 66 theme, with some memorabilia on the walls and such. The wifi didn;t work for us though, which was a bit of a downer.
Otherwise it suited us fine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adamconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Friendly service, rooms with tons of Route 66 décor, the perfect stop for enjoying the road. We walked down the street to the jail and paddy wagon (great for pictures) as well as the London taxi. The restaurant across the street was hopping day and night. There is also a souvenir shop next door. At an intersection of 66 and 40.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Livelikethelocals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We've stayed at the Historic Route 66 Motel in Seligman, AZ many times. It was nice to see that it has undergone a sizable renovation recently. New paint, new room decorations, new linens and other additions and changes make it an even better place to spend the night. They now have wi-fi too, making it even better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyboy1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank kalibili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DiabloDesigns v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank l. w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seligman
1.4 mi away
Stagecoach 66 Motel
Stagecoach 66 Motel
#5 of 7 in Seligman
183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Romney Motel
Romney Motel
#7 of 7 in Seligman
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Supai Motel
Supai Motel
#3 of 7 in Seligman
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Deluxe Inn Motel
Deluxe Inn Motel
#4 of 7 in Seligman
114 reviews
24.0 mi away
Grand Canyon Caverns Inn
Grand Canyon Caverns Inn
#1 of 1 in Peach Springs
156 reviews
23.2 mi away
Ash Fork Inn
Ash Fork Inn
#2 of 2 in Ash Fork
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Route 66 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Route 66 Motel

Address: 22750 W Old Hwy 66, Seligman, AZ 86337
Region: United States > Arizona > Seligman
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Seligman
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing