We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great site in village location”
Review of Camping Le Haras

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palau del Vidre
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping Le Haras
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We really liked this campsite. The owners are very friendly and efficient, on arrival we were given handouts of useful information and the option to change our pitch from the allocated one. The pitches are more or less level, a bit dusty and vary in size and shape. It looked as though all the pitches had some shade to a degree as the whole site is quite wooded.
The sanitaires were modern and very clean – in fact it seemed to me the cleaners lived in them, they were cleaning so often!! The two unisex blocks between them contain 11 showers, 7 toilets, 1 urinal, 6 private washbasins, 2 non private w/b, a baby bath, 2 washing machines, 1 tumble dryer and 4 washing up sinks. Despite the fact the campsite was full whilst we were there, I only had to queue for a toilet, but not for a shower. There is no soap in the toilets but plenty of toilet paper – no plugs in the washing up sinks – take your own universal plug.
There is a restaurant – limited choice but food quite good – also provides take away pizza & chips, a swimming pool 20m x 10m plus a smaller pool for young children with poolside bar, a small children’s playground, trampoline, volleyball net, area for playing boules and a charcoal bbq area. There is a lovely parkland area with a small lake containing fish – no fishing though. One facility not normally seen on a camping site is a car washing facility, so it was a pleasant surprise to find a dedicated car washing area complete with equipment. When we visited wifi was free and Le Haras was the only site we stayed at where we could actually use wifi in our caravan without having to walk to reception for a connection.
You could order bread at reception but we used the village boulangerie or nearby supermarkets – also in the village is an excellent fruit & veg shop (also sells eggs & boxes of wine), a charcuterie, a boucherie, tabac, spar shop, pizza takeaway and more. There is a very pleasant large lake (Plan d’eau) a small distance from the campsite which you can walk round.
A very pleasant site in a great location and very keenly priced. What’s not to like?

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank christineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for Camping Le Haras
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelebT6542JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camping-Le-Haras, Responsable réception at Camping Le Haras, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander une location à l'ombre pour des périodes estivales ou il fait très chaud.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Meli8456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camping-Le-Haras, Responsable réception at Camping Le Haras, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Jojo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camping-Le-Haras, Propriétaire at Camping Le Haras, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Benjamin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camping-Le-Haras, Propriétaire at Camping Le Haras, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christophe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camping-Le-Haras, Propriétaire at Camping Le Haras, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Goed onderhouden camping , gezellig en toch rustig. Mooie mobile home tegen vriendelijke prijs.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ellis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camping-Le-Haras, Propriétaire at Camping Le Haras, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palau del Vidre
3.8 mi away
Hotel Le Cottage
Hotel Le Cottage
#2 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
510 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Les Mouettes
Hotel Les Mouettes
#1 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
564 reviews
3.9 mi away
Camping des Alberes
Camping des Alberes
#1 of 3 in Laroque des Alberes
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Camping Sunelia Le Bois Fleuri
Camping Sunelia Le Bois Fleuri
#4 of 57 in Argeles-sur-Mer
903 reviews
2.1 mi away
Camping Club Taxo les Pins
Camping Club Taxo les Pins
#18 of 57 in Argeles-sur-Mer
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Le Haras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Le Haras

Address: 1 T avenue Joliot Curie | Domaine Sant Galdric, 66690 Palau del Vidre, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Palau del Vidre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Palau del Vidre
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the small village of PALAU DEL VIDRE, 7 km farfrom the beaches of Argeles, "LE HARAS" is a park of 4,5 ha.Here, you will be overcome by the Mediterranean charms withits very diverse flora, its aromas and colours.Everything is here for a pleasant stay for the whole family:relaxing near the swimming pool, the convivial atmosphere of the evenings with all sorts of entertainment, sporty activities for young and old, great meals at L'Oranger restaurant.And the opportunity for us to make you discover the riches of the south of France! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing