We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We could not have stayed in a nice place in Show Low”
Review of KC Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
KC Motel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My family and I stayed in this motel on our way across Arizona from New Mexico. We had the option of more familiar motels in this town, but this one had good reviews, so we decided to try it. We could not have chosed better (I believe) in this town. Our motel room was spacious, with parking right outside for easy loading and unloading. It was clean and well appointed, with really good WiFi. The motel itself was in the main part of town, within easy reach of several restaurants (with a Chinese right across the street). Best of all was the management staff who were really helpful, and went out of their way to make sure we had a good stay. And all this for around 70 dollars for a family of four - the best value and quality we experienced on our way across Texas, New Mexico, Arizona and New Mexico. Try it out if you're passing through.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OilRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2011

Stayed there over 4th of July weekend. They were wonderful. Very friendly, accomadating, very clean and excellent continental breakfast. Would highly recommend. Will definitely stay there again. Thanks Again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redtbear0126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. The motel is right in the heart of Show Low, but was very quiet. Check-in was fast and friendly. We had a very spacious room with a king bed, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee maker, etc. Everything was new, sparkling clean and worked perfectly. Comfy bed with crisp new sheets, nice blanket and new pillows. The breakfast was fine - coffee, juice, bananas, apples, pastries, cereal and make your own waffles. The manager checked on the breakfast every few minutes and ensured that everything was well stocked. The price was very reasonable, the service was great and we'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredAZcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

My wife and I along with six of our friends spent the July 4th. weekend in Show Low, we spent tthree nights at the KC motel.
Every day the rooms were cleaned and the beds made and we were made to feel like family,
It had been a year since we had stayed there but Suvi the owner / manager called me by my first name as soon as I walked through the door, now that is customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salfordlad_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Very clean and inexpensive motel to stay in. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Would highly recommend this motel for anyone that is traveling through or to Az.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rnevjuan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Convenient location in Show Low, very helpful manager, great waffles, rooms at the end are very spacious.
I had a medical issue and the manager alwowed me to use his cell phone for long distance calls, thank you!
We will stay here next time in Show Low.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabiLuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We were passing through during the week and found the KC motel a nice place to stay. The gentleman working there was very nice and it was pretty much what we expected. We were pleased for the price and like the cont. breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teameck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
9.6 mi away
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
360 reviews
9.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 15 in Pinetop-Lakeside
174 reviews
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Show Low
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Motel

Address: 60 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-4730
Region: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#4 Business Hotel in Show Low
#4 Family Hotel in Show Low
Price Range: £47 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — KC Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your KC Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Hotel Show Low

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing