We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very cared for motel but it's still a motel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of KC Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
KC Motel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very cared for motel but it's still a motel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012 via mobile

We took a chance on KC Motel after reading the reviews because the price was amazing and we planned to just sleep and leave early. It's fine for that, but if I were staying longer, i would want a quiter, more comfortable experience.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TarisVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    44
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
41
77
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carefree, Arizona
Level Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Stayed for 3 nights. Really a bargin for the location. Pretty basic room with few ammenities. The breakfast was not much to write home about, seems like some of the other reviewers might have had quite a different impression regarding breakfast. Nice staff but it's not on par with the BW chain by any means. However, rooms were clean and well maintained, beds comfortable and the place was pretty quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed here during our first-ever visit to Show Low, based on all of the great online reviews, and we had a really good time here. The room was really nice, complete with refrigerator, microwave, high-speed internet, cable, etc. The complimentary breakfast was really good, too -- not just a token continental breakfast but a wonderful hot breakfast cooked by the owner himself! This place is a gem and I can't say enough about the awesome staff -- my wife forgot her iPod in the hotel room and they sent it to us in Phoenix for no charge, arriving a day after we got home. They go way above and beyond the call of duty, moreso than any other hotel I've stayed at in the past, so I'll always stay at KC Motel whenever going to or through Show Low!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thayes2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

My husband's and my recent visit to this area was made so much more pleasant by our stay at the KC Motel. Our immaculate room had well maintained furnishings and carpet, a wonderful new thick mattress and cheerful decor. We slept soundly every night because our surroundings were so quiet and peaceful. The lovely family-owners couldn't be more helpful, the staff friendly, our stay enhanced by the terrific price. One of the best places we have stayed in a long time for comfort, value and sheer positive experience---highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

My husband and I had a short trip to do business in PineTop. We had no reservations for a place to stay the night and just happened to stop at KC Motel. The room was spotless and the linens were crisp and clean and a jacuzzi tub took all the kinks out of my day. The room was decorated with a definite womans touch and we had such a great night's sleep on a very comfortable bed!
The coffee and waffles in the morning were fresh and delicious, I really wanted to stay for more! I We will definitely return to this cozy motor inn!

Room Tip: All rooms are ground floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Teri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

Best place in town to stay, and affordable as well! Roms are medium sized and very clean. We had a 2 queen roon that fit our needs perfectly. Staff friendly and continental breakfast better than most. And the price! $62 a night. Not since the 1980's have we paid so little for a nice, clean room.

Room Tip: They do allow pets in some rooms so be aware of that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gwandac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, louisiana, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

My mom and I recently stayed at the KC for the better part of two weeks. This place is owned by a nice family and great manager. The horseshoe shape of the rooms made me feel safer leaving my mom alone there, than some of the other area hotels with their rooms in rows that face outward. The rooms were as comfortable and clean and as I have stayed at anywhere. Micro, fridge, HBO, coffee, hospitality room. The place attracts a good crowd of people. It stayed pretty full the whole time. Families, sorority groups, trail riders, tourists. Also had an on-site washer/dryer for $1 ea. Nice when you stay awhile. The owner/manager took a personal interest in our well-being. My only complaint would be too many lights around the compound at night. Every other one would be enough -- otherwise it feels like you are in the spotlight if you come out at night -- but then again, safe! Convenient to the Burger King with stairways. This is where I will stay again when in Show Low. We wish you the best - KC!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Show Low
Days Inn Show Low
#3 of 8 in Show Low
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Show Low
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Motel

Property: KC Motel
Address: 60 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#4 Business Hotel in Show Low
#5 Family Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — KC Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your KC Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Hotel Show Low

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing