We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The epitome of an independent motel!”
Review of KC Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
KC Motel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Owasso
Level Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The epitome of an independent motel!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Clean, quiet and nice place to stay. Older property that is updated and well kept. Owner takes pride in his property. Very accommodating. We're traveling by motorcycle and he offered us a hose to wash the bikes. Laundry facility available. No pool. Price very reasonable. Rooms are large, Breakfast choices were limited but for the price, no complaints - was actually surprised it was offered. Would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    47
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
41
81
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

A nice clean quiet place to stay. It's an older hotel that is updated and well kept up. The price was very reasonable. The breakfast was basic and very carb heavy, but adequate considering the reasonable room price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZRockhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had a single queen room, which was large enough they could easily have fit two queen beds and still had room for an easy chair. The room was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was limited in choices but good. Price was very reasonable. The only downside was the air conditioner was quite loud. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wherearethemountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel came recommended and we can see why after a recent stay. It was everything we could of asked for. Very reasonable rates, friendly staff, conveniently located & clean rooms. . What a great place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a very clean hotel I believe it is a family home motel . In my room there i
was a fridge that was so clean it looked new . The owner was so thoughtful he put us in a room near dog area. The breakfast is just enough to start our day. .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tucsongirl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I have done quite a bit of traveling in my past and the owner/manager of this motel is probably one of the most friendly I have had the pleasure of dealing with in a long time. You can tell that he takes great pride in the property and our room has always been very clean and neat. The grounds are well maintained and I love the bushes and flowers. Once we have parked and moved our belongings into the room, we can walk to almost anything we would want. The wireless is free and very fast. The breakfast is fresh and the coffee is great. We have stayed at this motel a few times and have always had a good experience. This is definitely our choice when we go to Show Low.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Show Low, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The owner of this property is quite possibly the most personable and helpful that I have met in many a year of travelling. The motel is not new, but it's very clean, quiet, and close to everything you could want. It's also very pet friendly. The wireless speed is superb. Breakfast is simple, but for the price, no complaints. The property frontage is partially concealed by vegetation, so look for the Burger KIng which abuts the motel .You will NOT regret staying here ,We spent a great week

Room Tip: If you've got pets, there's a green area on the north side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
0.4 mi away
Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
327 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
390 reviews
15.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Show Low
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Motel

Property: KC Motel
Address: 60 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-4730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#4 Business Hotel in Show Low
#5 Family Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — KC Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your KC Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Hotel Show Low

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing