We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KC Motel; A great place to hang your hat for a night or two.”
Review of KC Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
KC Motel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Alamosa, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“KC Motel; A great place to hang your hat for a night or two.”
Reviewed 15 October 2010

My bride and I stayed at the KC Motel last weekend as we indulged in a quick bike trip before the snow falls. The front desk staff was most accomodating and polite. The room was clean and had working ammentities as advertised. We will stay at the KC Motel on our next trip to Show Low, AZ.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozzyontherio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    47
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
41
81
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mesa az
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We travel to Show Low every chance we get. We always stay at the KC and we are never disappointed. Great staff, great rooms, great value. Near to everything and they bend over backwards to make you feel welcome!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

This motel does exactly what it says on the tin - and much more! Great location, very clean, great rooms and very pleasant staff. Would stay here again, without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilmac51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Suby (hotel manager) and his staff were wonderfully professional and attentive!! The room was super clean...as were the amenities! My wife and I felt completely safe & secure during our two night stay!!
Thanks again,
Mike & Gretchen Fairbank

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvfairbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apache Junction, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2010

On arrival we were greeted in the office by a very pleasant young man. I had booked the room over the phone and asked for a ground floor room if possible. Whomever had taken my reservation had made a note of the request for a ground floor room to my surprise, ( we have stayed in the past at some of the more national hotel/motels who have not honored my request for ground floor rooms). All in all we were very happy with the price and condition of the accommodations, and we will stay there again.
Thomas Morrow

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salfordlad_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferintosh, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We were heading for a chain motel but decided to stop in at the KC because it looked nice. Very pleasant room, large and clean, quiet and not too perfumy. Same quality as a chain but less expensive. The owners were very friendly. The continental breakfast is modest so this is not the place to stay if you look for a huge free meal.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twobirdnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ USA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Most of the motel is non-smoking so no smoke to breathe. Room was extremely clean, satellite TV/HBO, continental breakfast, refrig.. micro-wave, coffee maker. Owner was pleasant w/ excellent customer service. Will stay here again when in Show Low...A bargain!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanAzUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
0.4 mi away
Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
337 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
157 reviews
9.6 mi away
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
400 reviews
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Show Low
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Motel

Property: KC Motel
Address: 60 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-4730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#4 Business Hotel in Show Low
#5 Family Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — KC Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your KC Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Hotel Show Low

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing