We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel, but not a lot for tourists.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of KC Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
KC Motel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, but not a lot for tourists.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2007

Passing through Show Low, I remembered the K C Motel had good reviews so this was the first one we tried. I think the rate was $65 which we thought very reasonable, especially as it included a continental breakfast. I told the owner about the good reviews here and he seemed very pleased.

Our room had a king bed which was quite ornate and the floor had a burgandy carpet, but there were no bits showing on it (which is usual with this colour). The whole room was very clean.

Breakfast is served in the hospitality room and consists of cereals, juice, bagels, muffins, bread to toast and coffee. There is also a waffle machine and mixture in measured cups. There are two tables in the room and one outside.

The only problem we had was people walking along the corridors for most of the night. There were contractors staying and we think it may have been them - probably coming back from a night on the town! Also, the hotel is on the main road and there is some traffic noise.

Show Low is a small town, but not really tourist orientated. We found a K Mart and there was a small park just up the road from the hotel. I also believe there is a lake/recreation area, but we didn't find it. There are however, plenty of eating places in the town.

If passing through again, we would probably go a little further towards Heber - not because we didn't like the hotel, but the road seemed quieter and we may have an undisturbed night.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
11 Thank AngelaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    44
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
41
77
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oak Island, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2007

The owners take care of the whole hotel as they would their home (considering they live on site, I guess that's kind of logical). Everything was great from the moment I checked until I left. Don't hesitate to stay here even though it is not a chain. You will not be dissapointed. I travel to the White Mountains monthly and will stay there on a regular basis.

TR

  • Liked — Clean and easy
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
16 Thank djvft50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2007

Like other reviewers we found the KC Motel through Tripadvisor recommendations. Mr Bhakta, the manager and possibly the owner, had everything ready for us in the office so it was just a case of a credit card then walking into our twin bed, non-smoking room which appeared to have everything we needed for a night's stay in Show Low.
We decided not to avail ourselves of the dining delights of the town but instead drove down a fairly busy highway to a Saveway store which had, to our amazement, a small selection of kosher food. With the microwave in our room and our own plates and plastic flatware we had all we needed to make a good hot meal after a long day on the road.
We may miss out on KC Motel's breakfast though; I find the colour of Fruit Hoops a trifle garish in the morning!
Don't waste money staying at the HI Express across the street: stay at the KC Motel if you are ever driving through Show Low

  • Liked — Value for money and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
15 Thank Superpharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2007

Show Low, AZ: KC Motel - "A Great Place to Stay"
June 2, 2007
Reviewer: AlbqTraveler, Albuquerque, NM
We selected the KC Motel because of its excellent reviews. We were attending a retirement celebration so only stayed for the one night. We would definitely stay here again. We arrived early so our assigned room was not yet ready. However, the manager reassigned us to another room so we would rest up before the celebration. Our room was large and contained two queen beds, a small table with a couple of chairs, a small refrigerator and a microwave oven. The sink and large vanity were separated from the shower which I consider a plus. Our room was very clean and well maintained. It had cable TV with a full array of channels. The continental breakfast was adequate with cold cereal, toast, muffins, pastries, juices and coffee. Our only criticism was that I couldn't get the online registration to work so I had to call the motel directly.

  • Liked — Large, clean room, nice amendities, and everything in the room worked.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank AlbqTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmfries, Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2007

This privately owned, family run Motel was refreshing proof that you *can* still get clean and spacious rooms with all the facilities at a
very reasonable price ($54, March 2007). Having paid far more than this for much inferior accommodation elsewhere in Arizona, I was really pleasantly surprised.

Facilities include everything you would expect in a 3 Star or higher Hotel - Coffee Makings, HBO Cable TV, Free High Speed Internet via network cable in room, Breakfast included in the room price, free local calls, even a jacuzzi, though I didn't check this out.

Overall, definitely a 100% recommendation. I really couldn't fault the comprehensive and friendly service I received here.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
17 Thank Xtabulator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Crest, New Mexico
Level Contributor
165 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2007

We booked for a night at this motel based on previous reviews. Frankly, KC Motel exceeded our expectations. It was less than 1/2 the price of the Hawthorne Suites that we'd stayed at in Phoenix that same week.

We were given room 106 (upstairs in main building) which has a single queen bed. The room was huge and quiet. Everything was immaculate and the mattress was excellent. We highly recommend this lodging. Since we were just passing through we left b/4 the breakfast room opened...so no comments about breakfast.

This place is a gem for the price.

  • Stayed April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
18 Thank anniejet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2007

We stayed at the KC Motel for 3 nights. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are extremely clean. We spent the 1st night in a Premium Room with King Bed ($72 per night) and 2 nights in a Standard Room with Queen Bed ($58 per night). As in any motel, sound insulation is not optimal (our next door neighbor showered for 20 mn at 4 AM!) but out of all the motels we have ever stayed at, this one is clearly the BEST VALUE.
Hope it remains that way.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — no pool
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
21 Thank Tohono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Show Low
Days Inn Show Low
#3 of 8 in Show Low
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Show Low
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Motel

Property: KC Motel
Address: 60 W. Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#4 Business Hotel in Show Low
#5 Family Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — KC Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your KC Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Hotel Show Low

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing