We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, good food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Show Low

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Show Low
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    124
    57
    30
    18
See reviews for
114
118
36
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

I read the reviews before booking this hotel. The reviews were positive and the price was right. We booked a king, non-smoking room. We checked in and went to our room, located by the pool in the newer section. When we opened the door we were overwhelmed by the smell. The room smelled of smoke, cheap room deodorizer, and pet urine. We contacted the front desk and we were told that someone had burnt popcorn in the micro the previous night, really? We were offered a new room around the back of the hotel. We were given a key to check out the room, which was a distance from the office. The key had not been activated. I did not even have to look at the room. The stairs to the room were metal and rusty, the door to the room had peeling paint, the screens on the windows to this room and several others were coming off. We stayed in the first room only one night, we had booked for two. The breakfast was nothing to jump and shout about. We checked out and went down the street to the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Senior5766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randy t, Owner at Days Inn Show Low, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Senior 5766...
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our motel. We strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Customer service is our top priority.
The room you were originally sent to, #210, had just had the carpet professionally cleaned, but has now been replaced with new carpet.
I personally took the microwave out of the room and threw it in the trash. Then replaced it.
One rusty stairway has been completely replaced and the others are being replaced this fall.
We have been in the process of choosing paint colors to repaint the exterior buildings of the entire property.
Thanks for bringing the window screens to our attention. We have began a program to insure that every screen is straight and properly fitted in every window.
We're sorry for any inconvenience. We wish your stay would have been more pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

August 2-4, 2013, room 103.

The entire staff at the property and attached restaurant were pleasant. However, all that niceness doesn't overcome some significant flaws.

I reserved, on-line, directly with the facility requesting first floor (wife's recent knee surgery) and, not only a non-smoking room, but one that hadn't been smoked in. Frequent travelers know the difference. I followed up with a phone call to ensure my request was received, including no stairs, and it had been. Not only had our room been smoked in but the stench of the deodorant was suffocating. We had to negotiate stairs (see the view from our room picture). The room's door neither opened nor closed easily due to a misaligned, binding security latch (see picture). The carpet was stained and not cleaned (see picture). We wore socks in the room that are now quite soiled from the carpet. The light bulbs in the bathroom need to be replaced (see picture). The mattress was unusually soft and sagging. The spa is integrated into the pool at six locations. Five of the six didn't work. For those who would ask about changing the room, it's irrelevant to what we were assigned and I do not get paid to be their QC Manager.

The included breakfast buffet has a $2.50 up charge if you want an omelet. We opted for one of the other four choices and ordered eggs over medium. They arrived nearly raw and runny. My biscuits and gravy were cold. We remarked about all of that to our pleasant waiter, Raul. He said, "Oh." and walked away. We passed up the "free" food the next day.

We returned from a shopping trip and the room key didn't work. The pleasant person at the front desk said that it must have been activated for only one of our two-day stay. She offered a, "Sorry 'bout that." Ever notice what a blow-off phrase that is?

The TV picture turned very snowy (see picture). I called the front desk and the pleasant person said that it might be a result of the (not nearby) storm and to wait awhile and call back. Excuse me? I asked if it was a motel problem or a cable company problem. Cable company. So, call them! She said she'd have the manager call. Forty-five minutes later the cable repairs had bee completed and the picture was clear. We received a call asking if it had been fixed.

We checked out in a timely fashion. The pleasant person at the front desk did not ask how our stay was. Pretty smart of her, I'd say.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank csyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randy t, Owner at Days Inn Show Low, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear Csyankee...
We're sorry you had such a miserable stay at our motel. If you would have reported any of these problems to us, we would have gladly had the fixed or refunded your money before you stayed the night.
The whole building you stayed in is completely non smoking.
The room you stayed in is on the ground floor. We're sorry there are steps. If you would have parked in a different spot on the end of the building, there was only a step up.
We had all of our carpets professionally cleaned the end of July. The stain on the carpet must have been a spill not reported by the maid, which is unacceptable.
We're sorry your mattress was saggy. We replaced all the mattresses in all of the rooms a couple of years ago.
Also unacceptable, is the maid not replacing the burnt out light bulbs in the bathroom. We have just replaced every single bulb with bright LED light bulbs.
The door latch is also unacceptable. The maid had not reported any of these things to our maintenance. We're sorry for that. The maid is being disciplined.
The pool has 5 jets for the spa/pool. ALL worked but one, which since we live in the mountains, we have to send off for parts, and were waiting for the part to come in.
Our breakfast vouchers explain our breakfast choices. You may choose to have a "FREE" breakfast, or upgrade for a small fee. It's your choice.
We will give the restaurant owner your review on the waiter and cold biscuits and gravy.
Living in the mountains, we do have problems with our cable going out with the monsoon rain storms we get. I'm glad it got fixed for you and the other guests,but sorry that it took so long for our cable company to fix it.
Customer service is very important to us, and like i said earlier... if you would have reported any of these problems to the front desk, we would have gladly refunded your money and you could have checked out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorville
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

It was located conveniently for us on our travel plan itinerary. The complimentary breakfast was good "made to order" or breakfast bar style. Night club and restaurant were on the property "convenient", restaurant food was good. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Vernon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randy t, Owner at Days Inn Show Low, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Vernon C...
Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review for our Show Low Days Inn Motel. We're glad that you had a nice stay with us. Customer Service is our top priority. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Deb at the front desk was very helpful. I needed to stay an extra night and she keep working until she figured out a solution. She provided the highest level of customer service. The only issue we had was the bathtub drain. It ran very slowly. I called the front desk and was told that it could not be fixed due to lack of personnel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eligio Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randy t, Owner at Days Inn Show Low, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Eligio Steven O...
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We really appreciate your business and hope everything was to your satisfaction.
We're sorry about the bathtub drain. Someone should have come down immediately to fix it. That is unacceptable. Customer service is very important to us.
Deb is one of our many valued employees and we are happy to have her on our team.
Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we will try our hardest to make sure the next time you stay with us, everything will be great in your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.3 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
9.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Show Low? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Show Low

Property: Days Inn Show Low
Address: 480 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-5803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Show Low 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Show Low reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Show Low Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing