We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Spent one night while driving through. Room was comfortable and very clean. They had installed new toilets per Best Western Corporate and were having trouble. Mine was one of those on that night. Management came right over and took care of the problem though and afte that all OK. Breakfast was normal BW, good and staff was great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

I found this Best Western to be wonderful. The room was large, well furnished, very clean, and comfortable. One of the nicest experiences was to be able to open the window and let in the fresh air and listen to the summer rain, especially when resting in a cozy bed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GlendaGlenda777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The Hotel was very clean and very roomy. We enjoyed the breakfast on the days we had to leave very early. But the last day when we were able to sleep in (Sunday) we couldn't have breakfast...it was too crowded.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stay at Paint Pony most times we are in Show Low. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast is good and the staff is very caring and helpful. If you are reserving ahead of time, ask for the rooms in the new wing in the back. Those are the 300 rooms. Very spacious, off the highway and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank TravellingAZTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Best Western's Painted Pony in Show Low, Arizona is beyond any expectation! The staff is amazingly warm, helpful, professional. Rooms are beyond immaculate. The place is well located. One's stay is a home run!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Needed a hotel at last minute. Best Western staff extremely accomodating. Always a good experience with BW and in this case particularly so since Show Low, Arizona was very busy this July. Excellent restaurant next door was recommended by staff also.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank stevenlD5137UG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

If you're just passing through Show Low (or looking for a chance to get out of the heat in the Phoenix valley), you could do worse than the Paint Pony.

Right on the main drag (Deuce of Clubs or Rte 260), it's clean, the rooms are big - and they allow pets.(NOTE: there is a $15/night charge per pet, plus a refundable cleaning deposit). No designated place to walk the pet, but plenty of options.

Mini fridge & microwave in the room. Flat screen TV. And a better-than-average Best Western breakfast (and I've stayed at many). Far from gourmet fare, it's better than the typical cereal & pastries at most 'free breakfast' offers (eggs, meat, biscuits & gravy, fresh fruit). Friendly service, a convenient location and reasonable price (at least in mid-summer).

Room Tip: 260/Deuce of Clubs is a busy street; for the quietest rooms, get one on the upper floor of the '...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
9.5 mi away
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
432 reviews
0.4 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
169 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
355 reviews
10.3 mi away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#12 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Paint Pony Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paint Pony Lodge

Address: 1500 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-5813 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#3 Business Hotel in Show Low
Price Range: £71 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Paint Pony Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Paint Pony Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Show Low
Show Low Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing