We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We have stayed in this Best Western before and we always find it to be a wonderful place to stay. The staff is always to helpful and friendly. We also enjoy staying there because there is a great place to eat right next door.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Larry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed there last night. The room was quiet, very spacious, and included a microwave and frig. For another $10 we upgraded to a fireplace...nice touch. Breakfast was good. Laurel was great and kept everything stocked.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timandadrienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Great hotel and great service. The hotel provided all services. Also great restaurant next door. Great Mexican food. Also convenient location to visit all areas around show low. We stayed at another Best Western before and we thought we would try this location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Great stay -- we had a group (24 adults) which seems to be a challenge for some hotels but the check-in and accommodations here were excellent. The last thing you want after travelling all day is a long wait for your room -- not here, they had everything ready and waiting when we arrived. The breakfast service was also very nice and the fire in the fireplace with comfy chairs all around made everyone feel at home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We travel with our cat, so we need a hotel that accommodates animals. Best Western charges $15 per animal, but we had to agree to many stipulations all resulting in paying more money in case our cat created a mess in the room. That is the only negative; however, I don't think this hotel is much different than other hotels. The room was spacious, the bathroom was large, and there was no odor. The hotel offers a nice continental breakfast, as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Excellent from start to finish!
Helpful staff, clean rooms, hot breakfast, and a cool car show in town too!
BIG bang for the buck.
Arrived in the early afternoon and in the lobby they offered Hot coffee, tea, and fresh baked chocolate chip cookies.
After checking in and doing business for the day around town, I went to the office for some information and was addressed by my name. Impressed and nice personal touch.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I often stay at this hotel for business. They are very accomodating and friendly. I love the gym they give passes to. The internet is fast and the breakfast is wonderful!. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lucy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
9.5 mi away
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
416 reviews
0.4 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
345 reviews
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Paint Pony Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paint Pony Lodge

Address: 581 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-5813 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#3 Business Hotel in Show Low
#4 Family Hotel in Show Low
Price Range: £80 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Paint Pony Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Paint Pony Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Show Low
Show Low Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing