We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I really enjoyed the spaciousness of the rooms and the parking being right in front of my room. I was comfortable. It was clean and I had ample room for all my luggage. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Additionally, the staff was very accommodating and kind. Mel

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Melisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

Overall clean facilities and helpful staff. Hotel is a bit older, but kept in good condition. Breakfast pretty standard, but kept clean and is decent. No problems checking in or out. Ridiculous to have this a 200 character minimum.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My father, brother and I, along with two (male) dogs, were in Show Low for a boys (men) trip. We stayed in "B" building where the rooms are larger to accommodate all of us. The exterior is attractive with a nice western themed decor. The rooms were clean and our stay was quiet. This hotel had one of the better breakfast offerings I've seen. The staff were friendly and able to answer all of our direction questions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Penny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

was a comfortable, spacious room. loved that it was pet friendly and they didn't charge a high fee for my dog (but there WAS a fee). the room was quiet and i didn't hear my neighbors. the bed was awesome, towels big and fluffy. will def stay there again on my next trip up the mountain.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This motel is clean and the staff are very helpful. It acted for a hub to explore this area of Arizona. The room was very nice and clean. The internet was good. We would definitely return to this place again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We have stayed at Pink Pony Lodge over the last 4 Thanksgivings as we spent time with family. Usually, there are 3 rooms of us, with one being a handicapped room. The staff is so friendly and courteous and we have never been disappointed. The included breakfast is a full one with eggs, waffles, meat, gravy, etc. which is quit a savings for us. I have AAA discount which makes the price very reasonable. Try it when you're in Show Low, AZ. I believe you'll like it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Constance K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This is a wonderful motel. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and large and comfortable. The internet is fast. Morning breakfast has a good variety-waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, etc. I also noticed that it has sugar free syrup and sugar free jams as well as regular. Folks are friendly at breakfast both the staff and guests. The restaurant next door is great. Overall my stay here has been one of the best ever any place.

Room Tip: I had a room in front across from the office. Traffic does not bother me BUT if the sound of traffic...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seeingamericafirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
9.5 mi away
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
417 reviews
0.4 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
345 reviews
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Paint Pony Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paint Pony Lodge

Address: 581 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-5813 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#3 Business Hotel in Show Low
#4 Family Hotel in Show Low
Price Range: £80 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Paint Pony Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Paint Pony Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Show Low
Show Low Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing