We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Pueblo, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Extremely clean”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This hotel is very clean inside and out. Desk clerk was very efficient but not very friendly. Rooms are very spacious. Outside entrances. Walls must be thin as we could hear voices from the room next to us. One draw back is the lighting. If you like to read in bed it's like reading by candle light. The lobby sits away from all rooms so you have to walk to it.

Room Tip: There are two buildings so you might request the back building to avoid street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    134
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
106
147
28
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I really enjoyed the spaciousness of the rooms and the parking being right in front of my room. I was comfortable. It was clean and I had ample room for all my luggage. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Additionally, the staff was very accommodating and kind. Mel

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Overall clean facilities and helpful staff. Hotel is a bit older, but kept in good condition. Breakfast pretty standard, but kept clean and is decent. No problems checking in or out. Ridiculous to have this a 200 character minimum.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My father, brother and I, along with two (male) dogs, were in Show Low for a boys (men) trip. We stayed in "B" building where the rooms are larger to accommodate all of us. The exterior is attractive with a nice western themed decor. The rooms were clean and our stay was quiet. This hotel had one of the better breakfast offerings I've seen. The staff were friendly and able to answer all of our direction questions.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Penny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2013

was a comfortable, spacious room. loved that it was pet friendly and they didn't charge a high fee for my dog (but there WAS a fee). the room was quiet and i didn't hear my neighbors. the bed was awesome, towels big and fluffy. will def stay there again on my next trip up the mountain.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This motel is clean and the staff are very helpful. It acted for a hub to explore this area of Arizona. The room was very nice and clean. The internet was good. We would definitely return to this place again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We have stayed at Pink Pony Lodge over the last 4 Thanksgivings as we spent time with family. Usually, there are 3 rooms of us, with one being a handicapped room. The staff is so friendly and courteous and we have never been disappointed. The included breakfast is a full one with eggs, waffles, meat, gravy, etc. which is quit a savings for us. I have AAA discount which makes the price very reasonable. Try it when you're in Show Low, AZ. I believe you'll like it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Constance K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
0.4 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
208 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
400 reviews
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Paint Pony Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paint Pony Lodge

Property: Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
Address: 581 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-5813 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#3 Business Hotel in Show Low
#4 Family Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Paint Pony Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Paint Pony Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Show Low
Show Low Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing