We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Show Low
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The Lady at the front desk was very nice and made our stay even better. The hotel was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We have stayed there in the past and will stay there again when we are in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank P3857DOgaryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaintPonyLodge, General Manager at Best Western Paint Pony Lodge, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
We appreciate the great review. We work hard to make every stay memorable. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the White Mountain area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    134
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
106
147
28
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Quispamsis, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Well situated, comfortable hotel right next door to an excellent restaurant. We used this hotel as our base for touring the Petrified Forest National Park, the drive from Show Low to Globe along the 77 rates in the top five scenic drives that my wife and I have done anywhere in the world. .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaintPonyLodge, Manager at Best Western Paint Pony Lodge, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Licano’s is a great place to eat. And we fully agree that the drive up the Salt River Canyon is beautiful. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next road trip through Show Low, AZ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Friendly service, pleasant rooms. Beds could have been a little more softer. Breakfast was good. Nice location within town limits. Window unit air/heat which is good for someone who needs background noise while sleeping.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaintPonyLodge, Manager at Best Western Paint Pony Lodge, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments about the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have stayed in this hotel many times over the years and have always been treated in a friendly manner and the accommodations were comfortable and clean. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Johnnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaintPonyLodge, Manager at Best Western Paint Pony Lodge, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your high recommendations. We truly appreciate it. We can’t wait for you to come back! We will have a comfortable and clean room waiting for you, along with our full hot breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHANDLER
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Paint Pony Lodge! The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was freshly made. It would be nice to have more variety for people who have to limit carbohydrates. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 282merlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaintPonyLodge, General Manager at Best Western Paint Pony Lodge, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We look forward to seeing you! We will have that clean room and fresh breakfast ready for you the next time you are here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottonwood, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is a great hotel, it is conveniently located in the center of town, the owner and her staff are wonderful people to work with. The rooms are always immaculate, the breakfast choices are good and the dinner choice next door are great. If you are traveling through Show Low stay at the Paint Pony Lodge.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaintPonyLodge, General Manager at Best Western Paint Pony Lodge, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
A clean room and a good breakfast are so important! We are so lucky to have the staff we have who has so much pride in the work they do. It is great to see it is noticed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We use this hotel on a weekly basis for business and I always look forward to going here. It's always clean and the staff is very friendly! Breakfast is pretty good too! I have even used this hotel for personal trips to the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaintPonyLodge, General Manager at Best Western Paint Pony Lodge, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We are delighted to have you stay every week and look forward to your next visit. My personal breakfast favorite is the waffle with our sugar free syrup.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Show Low
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
0.4 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
208 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
Best Western Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
400 reviews
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Paint Pony Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paint Pony Lodge

Property: Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
Address: 581 W Deuce of Clubs, Show Low, AZ 85901-5813 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Paint Pony Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Show Low
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Show Low
#3 Business Hotel in Show Low
#4 Family Hotel in Show Low
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Paint Pony Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Paint Pony Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Show Low
Show Low Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing