We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Garden Place Suites
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at Garden Place Suites for one night. Never having heard of a hotel by this name, I was somewhat hesitant about what we would find. But I decided to trust the TripAdvisor reviews and we were very glad we did. The Garden Place Suites has a beautiful high-ceiling lobby with spacious guest rooms containing all of the amenitites (kitchenette with full-size refrigerator, sitting area, flat screen TV, comfy huge bed and a decent size bathroom). When we arrived, the front desk didn't have a record of our reservation. I couldn't blame the hotel for this because we made the reservation through an internet site (2nd time I've had a problem with Expedia). But we were taken care of immediately and graciously.

The young woman at the front desk (wish I had written down her name) was so very helpful. After we checked into our room, I went back to the front desk to ask her about restaurants in the area. She gave me printed out list of all the restaurants in the area and she took the time to ask me about our dining preferences and she highlighted the restaurants she thought we might prefer. She hit the nail on the head with La Casita, a Mexican food restaurant just down the street. We had a fabulous meal there but that is another review.

Garden Place Suites is located right outside the entrance to Ft. Huachuca and while we didn't visit the base, it certainly would be convenient for those visiting family stationed there. We drove to Elgin/Sonoita/Patagonia to visit the wineries, which are only about 20 to 30 minutes away. We will definitely stay at Garden Place Suites the next time we are in Sierra Vista.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindy3968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review Lindy3968! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at Garden Place Suites. We are also pleased that you found our staff, especially Taylor, to be friendly & helpful. We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We are grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    35
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
62
67
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just want to echo what others have already said. This is a great place to stay while in Sierra Vista. If you are working or have business at Ft. Huachuca this is about the closest hotel you can find with a very friendly and helpful staff. If you want to be near the mall or the newer part of town then there are certainly other hotels that would be fine. I just found the location to be great for working on post for a week. Exercise room was adequate with a couple of cardio machines with everything being new. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alabamatransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review Alabamatransplant! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at Garden Place Suites. We are also pleased that you found our staff to be friendly & helpful. We are very happy you found our location to be great for working on post. We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We are grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

What a great place to stay! The staff was friendly and helpful. The room had a complete kitchen, couch and recliner, large TV, and a comfortable bed and pillows. The pool and spa are both just the right temperatures and there is plenty of room to relax and sunbathe, read, or chat. The breakfast was delicious (and different) each day and had a wide range of choices. We loved exploring Sierra Vista and the surrounding area and will definitely be back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank mariposaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review mariposaanne! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at Garden Place Suites. We are also pleased that you found our staff to be friendly & helpful. We are very happy you enjoyed the breakfast while you were here. We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We are grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

This was a clean newer hotel right at the entrance of Sierra Vista. The staff was pleasant and the free breakfast was adequate. Lobby area was nice and the room was bigger and clean with a kitchenette. Lots of military staying there so you have a good crowd staying there.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank stotd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review stotd! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Garden Place Suites. We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We are grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed for a couple of nights on a trip which took us from West Texas to Phoenix, and this hotel was definitely a highlight. There's a very relaxed atmosphere at the same time as having all the facilities you would want in a modern, efficient hotel. The suite was spacious, clean and very comfortable with a king size bed, cosy sitting area and kitchenette with fridge.

As often, it's the little touches that really make somewhere special, and the Garden Place has plenty of these. The complimentary popcorn, beer, wine, basket of nachos and salsa served during the evening was a lovely gesture. You can sit outside in the pleasant courtyard by the pool, or indoors in the comfortable lounge/lobby/breakfast area which has a log fire and large screen TV.

The pool was lovely - clean and warm, and there is also a fabulous hot tub, perfect for relaxing at the end of a long day travelling.

Breakfast was nothing particularly special, but certainly had plenty of the usual choices.

I would stay here again without any hesitation - it felt like home from home.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJaneUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review LJaneUK! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at Garden Place Suites. We are also pleased that your stay here was a highlight of your trip from Texas. We are very happy you found the room to be comfortable & spacious. We're glad you were able to enjoy the patio/pool area while you were here. We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We are grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Arizona
Level Contributor
219 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Just a getaway trip on our Harleys to a place we've never been. Stayed here because my Tripadvisor friends gave it good reviews and I must say I agree. Suite had a king bed, roomy bathroom, and kitchenette complete with plates, flatware, cups, etc. You could stay there a month as long as you didn't need an oven. Easy to find, good parking lot, nice pool area, and free breakfast to boot. If I have to make any criticism, it's that the room could be a little darker at night and the chef needs to replace those "stuffed bagel" things with the supposed cheese, bacon, and eggs with actual eggs. If I have a breakfast and there are no hot eggs, then there is no breakfast in my eyes. Overall, well worth the money and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor (3rd) - people stomping around above you are easily heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeOwnAFatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Garden Place Suites and found our location convenient near all there is to see and do around Sierra Vista. We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! As the General Manager, it is my responsibility to make sure my staff has the ability to empower themselves and that they find the confidence in being able to take care of anything that may arise. We are grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My wife & I was looking for a place to stay in Sierra Vista AZ., It was the only night we did not book ahead. We arrived in town on Tuesday 2/25/14 @ 6:00 we checked 4 different hotels with no luck. The last one was Holiday Inn, the clerk said they were booked also, but she offered to checkout a few other places for me by phone. She was calling the last hope. Garden Place. They had 5 rooms open. As you can imagine the thoughts that ran thru my head , What kinda place are we getting?? Also you can imagine the talk I received from my travelling partner about not booking ahead, We did not know actually we would be that night?? But to my good fortune we arrive @ the hotel and was pleasantly surprised of the first sighting. I go in and emediately I thought WOW!!! , I was very surprised on how nice it was, I also thought here I go paying $$$$ a lot for a room. We were offered a happy hour drink & popcorn @ no cost? Our room was awesome & all for less then we would of paid @ Any other hotel. Best part was I should of received a rebuttal on not booking early? We really enjoyed our stay, Too bad we did not find this Jewel earlier in our travels, We definitely will stay her again in the next time in the area. Awesome staff and great room, along a wonderfull breakfast in the morning. Nothing but 6- stars for this place. The owners should be very happy with their facilty & staff, Thanks Jason & crew. Also thanks to the clerk @ Holiday for going the extra mile!!!

Room Tip: The nice thing is all the rooms are the same from what I saw. Great décor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VACATION1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Garden Place Suites and found us to be of a 6-STAR status! We are pleased to know that you took advantage of and were impressed with our amenities. We are also grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sierra Vista hotels
0.7 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
#6 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Place Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Place Suites

Property: Garden Place Suites
Address: 100 N Garden Ave, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-3862
Region: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sierra Vista
#1 Family Hotel in Sierra Vista
#2 Business Hotel in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garden Place Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Held to the highest Standards in hospitality, Garden Place Suites promises an affordable, comfortable and enjoyable short or extended stay. As one of the newest all suites hotels in Sierra Vista, conveniently located just outside the main gate of Fort Hauchuca and only minutes away from the City of Sierra Vista and many of its attractions, it offers easy access to both our Military here training and our leisure travelers.Garden Place Suites's premium amenities and our dedicated friendly staff are committed to giving our guests a feeling of home with a hint of luxury. From complimentary full hot breakfast, served 7 days a week, to our free state-of-the-art Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, you can't help but enjoy your stay with us. From presentations to celebrations, Garden Place Suites has over 1000 Sq.ft. of versatile meeting or event space. So whether you are looking to host a romantic wedding reception or important business conference, we are here to help! Don't forget our sister property the Gateway Studio Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Garden Place Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Place Hotel Sierra Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing