We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Garden Place Suites
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great hotel with great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed here two days and had a really enjoyable experience. The desk clerks were always friendly and helpful and the room was very nice and very clean. The free drink (one) and snacks at night were an unexpected bonus as was the water and snack in the room. Will definitely be staying here again when we return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wjones6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review Wjones6! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Garden Place Suites. I'm grateful that you found our property to be very clean and the service to be great. We're glad that you found the free drink and snacks at night to be an unexpected bonus. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    34
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
61
67
14
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We booked a one night stay here and found it to be fantastic and it actually was a mistake because I wanted to go in the other direction but what a night, there were soldiers staying there and I had just retired out the Navy and bought them drinks and we talked about military stuff the lovely lady working the front desk that night was so on top her game she would make any miltary commander proud. Her coustomer service was outstanding I forget her name but I did talk with two mangers the next day and told them she should be running the place they said thank you and told me she spells her name differantly and that she made empolyee of the month I think in July.Also the empolyees there were very friendly asking how was everything, We will be back I really enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomcat1471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review tomcat1471! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Garden Place Suites. The lady working at the front desk, her name is Monika. A couple of months ago she was awarded the "You Rock!" award. It is given to the front-of-the-house hotel industry employee voted by people from the community. She deserved it 100%! She truly is one of our greatest assets here at the hotel. I am happy you found your time here to be fantastic and that you enjoyed your time talking to the soldiers. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

WOW, this hotel staff is awesome, especially Sales Manager Dawn Cussins. This lady is an assett to her organization. Her freindly and positive personality is an A+++. Check this hotel out it is remarkable!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Platt716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, Director of Sales at Garden Place Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
I wanted to take the time to respond to this kind and thoughtful review. All of the staff here at Garden Place Suites strive everyday for excellence. I personally look forward to every event I create to make sure everyone has an A+++ experience!!! I look forward to supervise every reception, birthday and baby shower no matter the time or day to make sure everyone has a first class event. Thank you once again! Dawn Cussins Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great hotel from the moment you walk in. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Our room was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and had something for everyone. I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review Melanie S! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Garden Place Suites. We are extremely grateful for your recommendation. How wonderful that you found your room to be immaculate and the bed to be comfortable. I'm also excited that you enjoyed our breakfast and found it to be delicious. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Clemente, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We travel to the Sierra Vista area about once a month. We have found a home away from home with this hotel. The service is great & the property is very clean. We checked out then needed a shower in the worst way (after going on quad tour) the manager was VERY accommodating. We plan to continue to book this hotel on all our trips to Arizona

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GordonDickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review GordonDickie! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Garden Place Suites. It makes us extremely happy knowing that, with us, you have found your "home away from home". I'm grateful that you found our property to be very clean and the service to be great. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had a great visit. It felt like a mini house. Staff was exceptional!! Amenities were great, and staff accommodated needs for example: a sack lunch for a birding hike. There is a linear park near by to walk and look for birds. We will be back!

Room Tip: Our first floor room was convenient for the many in and out times we had in a day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review Lynda E! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Garden Place Suites. I am so grateful that my staff was able to accommodate your every need. It's wonderful that you enjoyed the sack lunches, which is a new thing we started a couple of months ago. First floor rooms are quite popular, and I am happy that it made your stay that much easier and convenient! Thank you again for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

After many times visiting in Sierra Vista I can say clearly that this is the best I ever seen. Staff is very very helpful,and kindly. Room are very well equipped and clean.
Best place to stay at SVAZ.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Garden Place Suites, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review Eli697! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Garden Place Suites. We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We are also pleased you found your room to be nice & clean. We are grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sierra Vista hotels
0.7 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
#5 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Place Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Place Suites

Property: Garden Place Suites
Address: 100 N Garden Ave, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-3862
Region: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sierra Vista
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sierra Vista
#2 Business Hotel in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Garden Place Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Held to the highest Standards in hospitality, Garden Place Suites promises an affordable, comfortable and enjoyable short or extended stay. As one of the newest all suites hotels in Sierra Vista, conveniently located just outside the main gate of Fort Hauchuca and only minutes away from the City of Sierra Vista and many of its attractions, it offers easy access to both our Military here training and our leisure travelers.Garden Place Suites's premium amenities and our dedicated friendly staff are committed to giving our guests a feeling of home with a hint of luxury. From complimentary full hot breakfast, served 7 days a week, to our free state-of-the-art Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, you can't help but enjoy your stay with us. From presentations to celebrations, Garden Place Suites has over 1000 Sq.ft. of versatile meeting or event space. So whether you are looking to host a romantic wedding reception or important business conference, we are here to help! Don't forget our sister property the Gateway Studio Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Garden Place Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Place Hotel Sierra Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing