We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Sierra Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Knights Inn Sierra Vista
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Rogers
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

I spent for 5 days and found this property to be clean and quiet. Although this is an older property, it was well tended. The price was very good, and when I return to Sierra Vista, this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    31
    32
    27
    33
See reviews for
50
25
23
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glen Ellyn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

A two room suite with individual climate controls in the living room/kitchen
and bedroom !! A full size refrigerator and stove. But bring your own utensils
and cookware. Free Wi-Fi. Very friendly, helpful and efficient staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Edmond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Great central location for sight seeing. The historic city of Tombstone is only about a 20 minute drive. Mines and ghost towns all a short drive. Rooms were good size. Not the cleanest but great price. Only problem was the east Indian desk clerk smelled like a brewery. He looked drunk as well. I will stay there again but not for the level of service I received.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmDkkold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sierra Vista hotels

Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

The staff was very helpful with info & directions about the area and sights, The rooms were clean and comfortable and was everything we asked for, when we made the reservations. there was a nice cont. breakfast. The price was great. The units were old but well kept.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

The staff was really good and the room size was great for our family. The price wasn't bad, but this unit contained a kitchen with a stove and refrigerator but absolutely no dishes to cook with or even cups to drink out of. We had to go buy paper goods from Walmart, which was an added expense to our trip. Also, the carpets were so incredibly filthy that the bottoms of my kids's feet turned black. I highly recommend a deep cleaning on the carpets because they were disgusting. The property was not very well kept--generally dirty grounds. It was evident that it wasn't receiving that much care. The website shows that it has a pool, but when we got there we found out that it had been drained for some time and was not in use. My kids were upset by that. Aside from these things, it wasn't a bad stay--the linens were clean and the a/c worked. The staff was friendly and accomodating to our needs as much as they could be. It was also highly convenient to where we were doing business while in town. We will probably stay there again just because when we're there for business, we aren't in the room that much and it's a great rate and very close to where we need to be. If I was vacationing for pleasure I would not choose this hotel again due to how inconvenient it was to have to purchase paper goods and not being able to cook in the room to keep our eating-out costs down like we had planned on. Plus the horrid carpets were a real turn off. Filth like that carries a lot of germs and contaminants that can make people sick. I made my kids wear socks after discovering that the carpet was turning their feet black, which they didn't care for very much.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Wende B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sierra Vista hotels
0.4 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
#14 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 22 in Sierra Vista
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#3 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Sierra Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Sierra Vista

Property: Knights Inn Sierra Vista
Address: 201 W Fry Blvd, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-1731 (Formerly Travelodge Inn and Suites Sierra Vista)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Sierra Vista 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Knights Inn Sierra Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing