We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drug deals going on until all hours. People loitering makes...”
Review of Desert Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Desert Inn
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Reviewed 30 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 December 2013

On October 2, Priceline booked us in a suite at this Travelodge that hasn't been available for a year. The suite was to have 1 king, 2 doubles and a kitchenette. No one at the Travelodge realized this mistake until we walked in the door on the evening of November 25. We ended up in a room with 2 doubles, no kitchenette, and my brother had to sleep on a couch for 4 days. The staff said Priceline has done this several times, but no system has been in place to double-check reservations. I barely got an apology and, of course, no refund or credit of any kind. I will never use Priceline or Travelodge again.

Room Tip: Double-check your reservations by calling the motel directly as soon as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

First I used the coupon from Hotel coupons.com. Total 33.00. Check in pleasant. Room clean I saw none of the so called problems others mentioned.Breakfast was coffee, Orange juice, Toast and a great waffle. All in all a ghreat bargain. I can help but wonder if some reviews have an ax to grind or are fake?? I found only a great deal. William Combs

Room Tip: I thought 105 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bilco341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Dorothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The room was clean, beds comfortable. Everything worked. Wi-fi good. Motel is an older facility, but in good condition. We stayed two nights.
Desk staff was courteous and helpful.
The location, near the east end of Fry Blvd., is very good for Ft. Huachuca, getting to birding sites south of town, or heading west to Patagonia.
The breakfast was o.k. for me (I like the waffles), but not adequate for anyone who wants/needs something beyond cold cereal. The waffle iron is verging on antique status. It needs spraying and one must set the timer (per instructions on wall).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edge W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sierra Vista hotels
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Sierra Vista
Days Inn Sierra Vista
#6 of 21 in Sierra Vista
396 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 21 in Sierra Vista
614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#9 of 21 in Sierra Vista
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Western  Motel
The Western Motel
#16 of 21 in Sierra Vista
12 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 21 in Sierra Vista
129 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
#14 of 21 in Sierra Vista
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Inn

Address: 201 W Fry Blvd, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-1731 (Formerly Knights Inn Sierra Vista/Travelodge Inn and Suites Sierra Vista)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range: £30 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Desert Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Desert Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing