We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We stayed here about a month back. Good clean hotel. Comfortable bed and low noise. Staff was helpful. Not alot to do in Sierra vista but the hotel was a nice getaway! The only problem I encountered was the hotel doesn't offer breakfast!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypsygurl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2013

We stayed there twice in January and will be back. To put this in context I typically stay in high end places but my daughter found it looking for the best deal. I was very pleased by the staff, how well it was maintained, and the location. Rooms are older but good sized very clean. Housekeeping is once a week. Amenities (shampoo, towels, etc.) are basic but staff will provide more if you ask. The best part is the STAFF… they are very welcoming and go far out of the way to make sure you stay is enjoyable. Unless you are resolved to stay at a higher end place this is where I would go.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor... this was built when sound proofing standards were lower than todays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller159753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I am an officer in the Army. While waiting for my home on base to be finnished, I have been staying at SURBURBAN EXTENED STAY in Sierra Vista AZ. This is not a high end hotel. There is no 4 star hotel chain within 80 miles of Sierra Vista. Your other choices in this area are Motel 6 and other hotel chains of that level. Surburban Stay is by far the best deal in the area. First--it's clean and quite. It's 6 minutes to the front gate of Fort Huachuca. The staff looks for ways to be helpfull. The place is " pet friendly"--but--it has no smell of pets-nor is there any trace of pet hair in your room. Everything here is basic---but good and clean. For example---you could eat off the floor of the laundry room!
Also---Wal-mart, k-mart, Mc Donalds, Arby's, is within site from your window ( which opens by the way) The small but only Mall within 90 miles is about a ten minute drive from here.
In Sierra Vista? Stay here-- it's the best choice in town.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PETE90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We stayed for three nights at this facility. Staff was friendly and helpful. We paid about $46 per night. Clean room with Stove, Microwave, Refrigerator, and Dishes for two. We didn't realize that it had no breakfast but for the price it was OK. Plus they had coffee downstairs with nice donuts. Also if you called they would give more coffee for in room coffee pot.

Also there is local newspaper for free. The quiet rooms are at end of building (elevator at middle) and on the south (back side). It was new years eve but very nice at our location sound wise.

Only slight negative was need to ask for new towels since they only change everything including bed every seven days. The staff willingly gave us new towels, and did NOT complain.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEC308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Stayed here w/my business partner to do a training. The staff manager went out of her way to accommodate us. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The rates were so reasonable and it included a full kitchenette. Comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for third floor elevators included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tundrachoochoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

I agree with everyone who say the Staff was great. The really made me and my two other traveling companions welcome. The treated us like family. The rooms were nice and at a great price. I will stay at the hotel when I come back to Sierra Vista.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimCopel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I can't recall a more accommodating group of staff at a hotel chain. Stephanie, Judy and Michele were some of the friendliest. Due to a mix up in the on line reservation, I was put in a smoking room--not good. Although the hotel was going to be fully booked, they moved me to a non smoking room; all the while chatting with me about the area and local events. The room was a bit dated but the pillows were the most comfy I've had in a long time

Room Tip: ask for rooms on second or third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tucson_AZAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sierra Vista
1.0 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
600 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 22 in Sierra Vista
127 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Sierra Vista
Days Inn Sierra Vista
#6 of 22 in Sierra Vista
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
1.5 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
167 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Vista Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Vista Extended Stay

Address: 1850 E Wilcox Dr, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-2756 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay Sierra Vista)
Region: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range: £38 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sierra Vista Extended Stay 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sierra Vista Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing