We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed..”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed 4th of July weekend 2014. I was really looking forward to staying here based on others reviews. I was traveling with my husband as well as my mother and father in law (they had a separate room) We checked in with no issues, friendly enough staff. Once settled in we asked how things were in my in laws room...FIL stated that there was hair/trash in the bathroom trash can so they pulled back the covers on the bed to find brown stains on the sheets. They called the front desk with no answer went down to the desk and were told "The housekeeper marked that they changed the sheets, they are clean just stained." Well that is unacceptable enough, however my FIL was handed the "clean" sheets and had to change the bed himself. There was also no remote control in their room and he had to once again go down to the front desk to get a remote. It rained that weekend and as my husband and I were sitting out the rain in our room discovered that the window leaked, pretty badly. I tried to call the front desk and got no answer once again. Decided to leave a towel under the window and call it a bad experience. We checked out the next day and will not be staying there in the future. We got a good rate for the holiday weekend, but I guess you get what you pay for. Too bad cause I really wanted a good stay as the other reviewers had.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    30
    10
    9
    8
See reviews for
25
29
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Our stay started with a friendly greeting from the person at the counter. When we got to our room, it was clean, the kitchen area was so nice. We were able to fix our own meals. We checked out the next day, but due to high winds could not leave Sierra Vista. When we called the Suburban, the clerk was very friendly and remembered us. He told us to come on over, he'd have a room. We got there, were again met with a friendly face who gave us the same room we had the night before. A beautiful hotel with friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms and great prices. I highly recommend them.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnieseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmaus
Level Contributor
609 reviews
240 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We have been in several "extended stay" types of motels before, but this was certainly the best. There is a bedroom that is separated from the living room/kitchen area. The kitchen is fully equipped, it even has a dishwasher, and they provide dishwashing detergent. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the motel is dog-friendly. The price is very reasonable for what you get, probably for all of the folks visiting their relatives or friends at Ft. Huachuca.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We had never stayed in a extended stay hotel before but we absolutely LOVED this one in Sierra Vista. The rooms were clean, plenty of clean dishes and supplies, great fitness room,the staff was very helpful.
Anyone who knows me knows that I am very fussy about hotel rooms and to find one that was as nice as this one has to be nice.And the fee was also very reasonable.
Overall I would give this hotel a 100%. They care about their guests and show it.
I will definitely go back next time we go to visit Tombstone. It's just a short drive down the road to Tombstone from the hotel.

Room Tip: We got a king sized bed and the room came with everything you need. Couldn't be more pleased..I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is still a friendly and clean hotel, and I would still stay when I come to Sierra Vista. They have no breakfast and the coffee in the lobby is not very good. You would do better to brew the coffee in room or walk the long block to McDonalds

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimCopel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed while visiting family in the area. The pull out sofa mattress was very worn and not as comfortable to sleep on. The king sized bed was very nice and comfortable. The room was clean and in great shape. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. I would definitely stay here again and recommend them as a top pick when in the area.

Room Tip: You can get a separate bedroom with a queen sized bed and the sofa sleeper in the living room for mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, Arizona
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed there nearly a week. Nice clean hotel with all you need. The crew, desk clerks especially were better than first rate.
I only have 2 minor complaints: They charged me $10 for checking out early even though I gave them 36 hours notice, and the coffee maker in the room made awful coffee. The last is normal for nearly every hotel I have ever been in.

Room Tip: Not near much, you will have to travel a bit for food or even a beer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessla2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sierra Vista hotels
1.0 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
563 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 22 in Sierra Vista
123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Sierra Vista
Days Inn Sierra Vista
#5 of 22 in Sierra Vista
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
165 reviews
1.7 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#3 of 22 in Sierra Vista
226 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Vista Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Vista Extended Stay

Property: Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Address: 1850 E Wilcox Dr, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-2756 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay Sierra Vista)
Region: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sierra Vista Extended Stay 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sierra Vista Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing