We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
146
30
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
30
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourplace to stayhot tubarmy personnelcomplimentary beerfort huachucalong term stayexceptional staffstayed here for three nightspull out sofagreat roombreakfast and dinnersitting areatwo nightsthe hotel offersse arizonasmall kitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I loved it there. The service was superior. Hotel was nice and clean, cleaning staff and desk staff could not be beat. Their Happy Hour each night with the first drink free was a special plus. Wifi worked great. Room was always clean. Breakfast was so good also. A special thanks to Taneshia for the help in registration, check in, and help with local places.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProfessorDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Gateway Studio Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Gateway Studio Suites and found our location to be "A Great place to stay". We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We appreciate you recognizing the cleaning staff and desk staff and mentioning that they "can't be beat"! We also appreciate you mentioning Taneshia specifically for her customer service. I will personally present this review to her and make sure she is recognized properly. The comfort of our guests is of utmost importance to us. We are also grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Nice sized room that was very clean and inviting. Little touches throughout the motel that let you know the management cares about your comfort. Wonderful breakfast that is not limited to boring waffles. Nice clean pool with jacuzzi. BBQ available, too! Fabulous price. I can't imagine wanting to stay anywhere else the next time we visit. Very close to base entrance.

Room Tip: Room even has a small stove top so you can prepare simple meals if you wish.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue46sue46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Gateway Studio Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Gateway Studio Suites and found our location to be "A nice place to stay". We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We appreciate you recognizing the staff in general and the positive attitude they bring to work everyday. It truly DOES make a difference. The comfort of our guests is of utmost importance to us. We are also grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The room was a good size, clean, with a very comfortable bed. Also a sitting area. The room had a frig, microwave, two burner stove. I would usually stay in a Holiday Inn Express, but this motel was much nicer for 1/3 to 1/2 less money. What made the big difference was the staff. They were ALL excellent, friendly and kind. This IS the closest hotel to the main gate at Fort Huachuca. It is just seconds away from the gate. They have free WiFi, a good breakfast and ONE free drink in the afternoon. Hotel pool is small, just enough to cool off. I would surely return here.

Room Tip: No views from any room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLCardwell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Gateway Studio Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Gateway Studio Suites and found our location to be "Very nice". We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We appreciate you recognizing the staff in general and the positive attitude they bring to work everyday. It truly DOES make a difference. As the General Manager, it is my responsibility to make sure my staff has the ability to empower themselves and that they find the confidence in being able to take care of anything that may arise. We are also grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed at Gateway Studios for almost two and a half months and I have nothing but outstanding comments about the staff and management of the hotel.

The front desk staff were at all times professional, friendly and hard working. They insured that there were ample breakfast supplies in the morning and plenty of fresh coffee at all times of the day. They also offered happy hour drinks in the evening which was welcomed after a hard day. They took care of our mail and express packages with care and proper security and tracked each item for accountability.

The service staff kept our room spotless and made sure our pillows and mattress were changed out on a regular basis. We were long term stay so we didn't request full service each day, but if we had asked for it, I have no doubt that we would have got it. The service staff were outstanding and our reference source for what to do in town and the area.

The maintenance technician was always busy keeping things working at top efficiency, don't take this the wrong way, the place is spotless, the a/c's work, the pool is clean, the outdoor grill always working and the lighting and gym equipment in perfect order. The carpets are clean and kept that way by service and maintenance, add to that the professional welcome and friendly atmosphere and you have something many hotels are not offering... a warm home away from home.

I highly recommend this as your place to stay for short or long term visits, it's centrally located to many of Southern Arizona's sites, it's at the front gate of Fort Huachuca and the rates are very reasonable and competitive with hotels in town.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same, i.e. no gimmicks such as honeymoon suites or larger rooms, all are the same. There are rooms for the handicapped and hearing impaired.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Gateway Studio Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Gateway Studio Suites and found our location to be more than satisfactory. We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We appreciate you recognizing the staff, not only in general, but as individuals, and the positive attitude they bring to work everyday. It truly DOES make a difference. As the General Manager, it is my responsibility to make sure my staff has the ability to empower themselves and that they find the confidence in being able to take care of anything that may arise. We are also grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We decided to stay in Sierra Vista on our visit to Southern AZ. We looked at the reviews for Bisbee (one of our main points of interest), but the hotel reviews simply had too many negatives so we opted for Sierra Vista, a 30 minute drive from Bisbee. It's listed as 21/2 stars so we didn't have high expectations. Much to our relief we found it to be very very good. Room is spacious, includes a large flat panel tv, free wifi (with good reception) fridge, two burner stove (electric), microwave, sink, and cutlery / dishes. Good size desk with office chair, a love seat (convertible to a single bed) and a very comfortable queen bed. They have a small gym, looks like new equip but I haven't used it yet. The staff, so far has been first rate, we've spoken with three of them and they've been cheerful, helpful, and professional. We asked for early check in, they said "no problem," we arrived at 10 am, "no problem." They asked, before they assigned our room, whether we preferred a ground floor or the upper floors, rather than waiting for us to bring it up. They said there's a complimentary breakfast but I'm not a "breakfast person" so I'm not the best judge, same with the complimentary drink after 4:30 (beer or wine). We travel a good deal, this property is in the top 5% of its category and definitely deserves a higher star rating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomCincinnatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Gateway Studio Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Gateway Studio Suites and found our location to be "Much Better Than Expected". We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We appreciate you recognizing the staff in general and the positive attitude they bring to work everyday. It truly DOES make a difference. As the General Manager, it is my responsibility to make sure my staff has the ability to empower themselves and that they find the confidence in being able to take care of anything that may arise. We are also grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews