We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gateway Studio Suites
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed here during an extended business trip and needed the conference room from meetings. The place was clean, well situated and met all our needs; The service was what really made an impact on our success. We needed absolutely nothing! thanks to NANCY at the front desk.

With people like her on duty, your business will do great!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JC G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Gateway Studio Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Gateway Studio Suites and found our service to be more than satisfactory; especially that of Nancy, our front desk agent. We are grateful you were able to use our meeting room facilities and that they fit your needs. We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We are also grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

Very pleased with staff. Friendly,professional, Facility is extremely neat & clean. Simon & other front desk staff always cheerful & accommodating. Room cleaning staff & maintenance are always friendly & responsive also.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Gateway Studio Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Gateway Studio Suites and found our location to be more than satisfactory. Thank you so much for finding our staff to be friendly & professional, especially Simon and the front desk staff! We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We are also grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Great staff - they go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The hotel amenities such as the gym, pool and guest laundry are all excellent. Nice room, it's not a resort but it is clean and very comfortable

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ptzinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Gateway Studio Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Gateway Studio Suites and that you were "Pleasantly Surprised". We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We appreciate you recognizing the staff in general and the positive attitude they bring to work everyday. It truly DOES make a difference. As the General Manager, it is my responsibility to make sure my staff has the ability to empower themselves and that they find the confidence in being able to take care of anything that may arise. We are also grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I would definitely stay here again! One thing that sticks out in my mind is that they had complimentary water and a bag of Goldfish crackers in my room. Nice touch! They also had a happy hour (where you received a free drink) and some snacks - and a TV - great for watching Monday night football. They also had free breakfast, which was delicious. The rooms were nice and clean and the beds were comfortable. I didn't use the pool or the fitness center, but they all looked great!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Gateway Studio Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Gateway Studio Suites and found our location to be more than satisfactory. We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We're very happy that you enjoyed the crackers & water as well as the breakfast & happy hour! We are also grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I'd never heard of this hotel prior to going to Arizona, but the Staff and presentation of the extra large suites were better than some of the big name hotels I have stayed in before! It is about 30 miles South of Interstate 10 Hwy, but it is well worth it. It has all of the amenities that other hotels have, such as, available internet/wifi, outdoor swimming pool, a fitness center and a HOT breakfast daily! All of the Staff members were so nice and helpful whenever we had a question. We had an unexpected rainstorm and they even provided us with umbrellas!This is officially the spot for us when traveling along Interstate 10!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jann-Almost55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Gateway Studio Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Gateway Studio Suites and found our location to be the official spot to travel when traveling along Interstate 10. We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We appreciate you recognizing the staff, not only in general, but as individuals, and the positive attitude they bring to work everyday. It truly DOES make a difference. As the General Manager, it is my responsibility to make sure my staff has the ability to empower themselves and that they find the confidence in being able to take care of anything that may arise. We are also grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This place is absolutely the best place to stay if you are in the ft. huachuca area...
The staff is amazing from front desk to housekeeping... Ive never seen housekeeping that worked as hard as these 3 ladies do!!! And all the while smiling away!!! Breakfast is a good setup, and they have fresh coffee made all day daily, cant beat the service, price, and at home feel you get when you stay there.. and you can bring your pets too!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bj h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Gateway Studio Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Gateway Studio Suites and found our location to be more than satisfactory. We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We appreciate you recognizing the staff, not only in general, but as individuals, and the positive attitude they bring to work everyday. It truly DOES make a difference. The housekeeping department, I believe, is the backbone of the industry. As the General Manager, it is my responsibility to make sure my staff has the ability to empower themselves and that they find the confidence in being able to take care of anything that may arise. We are also grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This place offers so much than you bargain for and currently they have a great rate for summer special.
1. Great staff - they keep the place in top shape and every body is very friendly
2. Fresh coffee/tea 24/7 in the lobby
3. Free hot breakfast
4. Free (long) happy hour from 4:30 to 9 including a free drink, fresh pop corn and chips and salsa
5. Free daily paper, USA today and SV Herald
6. DVD player upon request
7. exercise room
8. keep my stuff till I check in the next time
9. They let me use the freezer to store my big bag of frozen veggie
10. cookware, utensils, and dining ware provided
11. Recliner in sitting area next to the love seat in the seating area

Room Tip: The reason the sleep quality is not 5 star, is because their pillows were killing me. I brought my o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Gateway Studio Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Gateway Studio Suites and found our location to be satisfactory. We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We appreciate you recognizing the staff in general and the positive attitude they bring to work everyday. It truly DOES make a difference. The comfort of our guests is of utmost importance to us. We are also grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sierra Vista
0.6 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 23 in Sierra Vista
603 reviews
0.3 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#2 of 23 in Sierra Vista
231 reviews
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista
1.5 mi away
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
#13 of 23 in Sierra Vista
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Studio Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Studio Suites

Address: 203 S Garden Ave, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-1701
Region: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sierra Vista
#2 Family Hotel in Sierra Vista
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sierra Vista
Price Range: £64 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gateway Studio Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Held to the highest Standards in hospitality, Gateway Studio Suites promises an affordable, comfortable, and enjoyable short or extended stay. Conveniently located just outside the main gate of Fort Huachuca and only minutes away from the City of Sierra Vista and many of its attractions, it offers easy access to both our Military here training and our leisure travelers. Gateway Studio Suite's premium amenities and our dedicated friendly staff are committed to giving our guests a feeling of home with a hint of luxury. From complimentary full hot breakfast, served 7 days a week, to our free state-of-the-art Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, you can't help but enjoy your stay with us. Come let us show you how we make the difference!! Don't forget our sister property the Garden Place Suites!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Gateway Studio Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gateway Studio Hotel Sierra Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing