We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
148
30
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
30
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour hot tub complimentary beer and wine long term stay exceptional staff stayed here for three nights great room nachos breakfast and dinner sitting area free drinks the hotel offers small kitchenette allow pets wonderful hotel king bed booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Very pleased with staff. Friendly,professional, Facility is extremely neat & clean. Simon & other front desk staff always cheerful & accommodating. Room cleaning staff & maintenance are always friendly & responsive also.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Gateway Studio Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Gateway Studio Suites and found our location to be more than satisfactory. Thank you so much for finding our staff to be friendly & professional, especially Simon and the front desk staff! We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We are also grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Great staff - they go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The hotel amenities such as the gym, pool and guest laundry are all excellent. Nice room, it's not a resort but it is clean and very comfortable

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ptzinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Gateway Studio Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Gateway Studio Suites and that you were "Pleasantly Surprised". We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We appreciate you recognizing the staff in general and the positive attitude they bring to work everyday. It truly DOES make a difference. As the General Manager, it is my responsibility to make sure my staff has the ability to empower themselves and that they find the confidence in being able to take care of anything that may arise. We are also grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I would definitely stay here again! One thing that sticks out in my mind is that they had complimentary water and a bag of Goldfish crackers in my room. Nice touch! They also had a happy hour (where you received a free drink) and some snacks - and a TV - great for watching Monday night football. They also had free breakfast, which was delicious. The rooms were nice and clean and the beds were comfortable. I didn't use the pool or the fitness center, but they all looked great!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Gateway Studio Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Gateway Studio Suites and found our location to be more than satisfactory. We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We're very happy that you enjoyed the crackers & water as well as the breakfast & happy hour! We are also grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I'd never heard of this hotel prior to going to Arizona, but the Staff and presentation of the extra large suites were better than some of the big name hotels I have stayed in before! It is about 30 miles South of Interstate 10 Hwy, but it is well worth it. It has all of the amenities that other hotels have, such as, available internet/wifi, outdoor swimming pool, a fitness center and a HOT breakfast daily! All of the Staff members were so nice and helpful whenever we had a question. We had an unexpected rainstorm and they even provided us with umbrellas!This is officially the spot for us when traveling along Interstate 10!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jann-Almost55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Gateway Studio Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Gateway Studio Suites and found our location to be the official spot to travel when traveling along Interstate 10. We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We appreciate you recognizing the staff, not only in general, but as individuals, and the positive attitude they bring to work everyday. It truly DOES make a difference. As the General Manager, it is my responsibility to make sure my staff has the ability to empower themselves and that they find the confidence in being able to take care of anything that may arise. We are also grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This place is absolutely the best place to stay if you are in the ft. huachuca area...
The staff is amazing from front desk to housekeeping... Ive never seen housekeeping that worked as hard as these 3 ladies do!!! And all the while smiling away!!! Breakfast is a good setup, and they have fresh coffee made all day daily, cant beat the service, price, and at home feel you get when you stay there.. and you can bring your pets too!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bj h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Gateway Studio Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Gateway Studio Suites and found our location to be more than satisfactory. We strive everyday to be the BEST IN THE BUSINESS!!! We appreciate you recognizing the staff, not only in general, but as individuals, and the positive attitude they bring to work everyday. It truly DOES make a difference. The housekeeping department, I believe, is the backbone of the industry. As the General Manager, it is my responsibility to make sure my staff has the ability to empower themselves and that they find the confidence in being able to take care of anything that may arise. We are also grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews