We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is A+!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gateway Studio Suites
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Bisbee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This place is A+!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stay in a bunch of hotels. This place ALWAYS goes above and beyond for each guest. The rooms are huge and nice, the staff is great, Justin the GM is hands down, one of the most professional,super helpful guys I have ever met. The whole group of people I tour with (blues band) commented on how much they loved this hotel. This is our second time here,and will NOT be our last! We cannot wait to get here again!

Room Tip: They all seem good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tourwonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Gateway Studio Suites, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review tourwonk! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Gateway Studio Suites. What a wonderful review! It is quite apparent that you were impressed with the customer service, size of the rooms, and Justin, my Front Office Manager. I truly have the best team on the PLANET! I am very pleased to hear that you will be returning and that your whole group commented on how great everything was. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    27
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
48
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed one night while visiting a friend. We have decided that when we return, we will stay longer. Check in and Check out was very smooth. Room clean, lots of towels. There was a full kitchenette, love seat and recliner in the room. Bed was comfortable and a really quiet hotel, no problems sleeping.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Gateway Studio Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review Sharon W! I am pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience at our hotel and I do appreciate the recommendation. My team will also be happy to hear that the property's amenities and their service was noticed and recognized by you. We're glad that you have chosen us as your destination when you return to Sierra Vista!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benson, Arizona
Level Contributor
110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at several hotels/motels in Sierra Vista for business. Gateway Studio Suites is the best. I preferred it over Sierra Suites, Comfort Inn, & Days Inn, etc., because it didn't feel cheap and the breakfast was better with greater variety. The customer service was terrific as well. They were professional and always helpful, plus they never kept me waiting. The rooms were comfortable and didn't feel cheap either. The bed was comfortable, I had a love seat to relax in as well as a recliner. The fridge worked great, the kitchenette was fully stocked with everything one would need except food. It was the cleanest room I've stayed at in Sierra Vista, Benson and Willcox. They provide two water bottles and a snack in the room to welcome you. Starting at 4:30, they offer everyone a snack beverage including a draft beer! Awesome! I needed to use the Business center computer and it worked great. The competitor's computers had issues and were very slow. Not here.
I will definately come back and only stay at Gateway Studio Suites.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank BigOhvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Gateway Studio Suites, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review BigOhvac! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Gateway Studio Suites and found it to be the best and a great place to stay! We are pleased you enjoyed all of the amenities as well as the layout of the room. We appreciate you noticing how clean our rooms are. I will be sure to pass that along to my housekeeping department. We are also grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Outstanding customer service!!! Thanks to Krystana and Nancy who made our stay welcoming and comfortable. Breakfast is free and there is a variety of breakfast items to choose from. You also receive one complimentary drink (alcohol, soda, or water) every night of your stay from 4:30 pm to 9 pm. Rooms were clean and maids were very polite. Pool and gym were open 24 hours. Family friendly and extremely relaxing. Thanks again to the staff of Gateway Studios Suites. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND this place and we'll be returning soon.

V/r
Chris
San Diego

Room Tip: Location is in front of the base/post. It is located on one of the main blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHRIS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Gateway Studio Suites, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review Chris C! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Gateway Studio Suites and found us to be OUTSTANDING AND HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Thank you so much for making a special mention of Krystyna & Nancy. They are truly two of our greatest assets! We also appreciate you mentioning the friendliness of the housekeeping staff. I will DEFINITELY pass along your comments to my team and also ensure that they receive recognition for the special mention that you gave them. We are also grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, NC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Great room with comfortable bed, kitchenette and seating area. Sumptuous breakfast until 10:30 AM. A complimentary glass of wine or beer each evening and a helpful kitchen and front desk staff made for a truly enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Nancy was particularly engaging and helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g0gurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Gateway Studio Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Gateway Studio Suites and all of the amenities we have to offer. I am extremely grateful that Nancy and the rest of the staff were able to help make your stay an enjoyable one. I will DEFINITELY pass along your comments to my team and also ensure that Nancy receives recognition for the special mention that you gave her. We are also grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We have visited Arizona many times but this was our first (but not last) stay at this hotel. The suites, the staff, the facilities, the breakfast( plus free popcorn and drink evenings) were of a very high standard. Everything that could be done to make our stay a memorable one was apparent. There were no complaints of anything at all we could find. The care taken by all staff to help us was unbelievable and we must mention tNancy on reception who was special. Great hotel, great people. Love it so much we have already made a reservation.

Room Tip: All rooms are first class
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Gateway Studio Suites, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Gateway Studio Suites and found us to be of a VERY HIGH STANDARD. Thank you so much for making a special mention of Nancy. She is truly one of our greatest assets! I am extremely grateful that my staff was able to help make your stay a memorable one. I will DEFINITELY pass along your comments to my team and also ensure that they receive recognition for the special mention that you gave them. We are also grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This hotel is very clean, has spacious rooms, hot breakfast, most of all very qualified, kind and helpful staff. Thank you Nancy, Margot, Simon, Krystyna! This place is indeed the best choice for extended stays.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank biedzina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason M, General Manager at Gateway Studio Suites, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review! On behalf of our entire team, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Gateway Studio Suites and all of the amenities we have to offer. Nancy, Margot, Simon, & Krystyna are some of our greatest assets at Gateway. I am extremely grateful that they were able to help make your stay an enjoyable one. I will DEFINITELY pass along your comments to my team and also ensure that they receive recognition for the special mention that you gave them. We are also grateful that you took the time to comment on how your stay was with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sierra Vista hotels
0.6 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#3 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
#14 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
#5 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gateway Studio Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gateway Studio Suites

Property: Gateway Studio Suites
Address: 203 S Garden Ave, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-1701
Region: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sierra Vista
#2 Family Hotel in Sierra Vista
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gateway Studio Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Held to the highest Standards in hospitality, Gateway Studio Suites promises an affordable, comfortable, and enjoyable short or extended stay. Conveniently located just outside the main gate of Fort Huachuca and only minutes away from the City of Sierra Vista and many of its attractions, it offers easy access to both our Military here training and our leisure travelers. Gateway Studio Suite's premium amenities and our dedicated friendly staff are committed to giving our guests a feeling of home with a hint of luxury. From complimentary full hot breakfast, served 7 days a week, to our free state-of-the-art Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, you can't help but enjoy your stay with us. Come let us show you how we make the difference!! Don't forget our sister property the Garden Place Suites!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gateway Studio Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gateway Studio Hotel Sierra Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing