We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the Fairfield for 3 nights while visiting family in Sierra Vista. The rooms were updated & nice with comfy beds. The beds DO NOT have the disgusting old bedspreads. The rooms, lobby, breakfast area, pool area and parking lot was very clean. It was nice having a microwave, refrigerator and free wireless. It was a very quiet hotel with friendly staff. I'm pretty choosy and prefer a more upscale hotel but not many choices in Sierra Vista. I was happy with the hotel and would recommend the Fairfield Inn.

Room Tip: Room 205 was close to elevator and we could see most of the pool. No A/C unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chattins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel during our visit to Tombstone. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The breakfast was great as well. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaH730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Checkin in was quick. Room was nice. Room had 2 TVs, but one was not working. Desk chair was broken. Room had two double bed. Bed had a sink hole in it. this appears common as hotels do not rotate mattress or replace.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rose115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed three nights at the Fairfield Inn and our suite was comfortable and clean. The staff is professional and helpful. The breakfast was good and the dining area is very pleasant. We loved the heated pool and spa. We like to swim and it was a cool day and the pool water was a perfect temperature. The location is very convenient across from the mall and near many restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor away from the elevator,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClareScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We normally stay at Marriott properties when we can and when I realized that we would be staying at a Fairfield Inn and Suites...I thought we might get a little less than a regular Marriott. Well - our experience was actually beyond our expectations and changed (perhaps my unfair perception of getting 'less') of the Fairfield properties. The building felt and smelled new and the surroundings were very clean. The rooms were spacious and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We had troubles with some channels freezing up due to high winds and our issues were dealt with right away. We definitely felt as though we were getting far more for what we paid (compared to a Marriott resort elsewhere). I highly recommend this hotel. It was our first visit to Sierra Vista and although we were slow in figuring out our way around it - the location of the hotel wasn't an issue. In fact, it is right across from a mall and restaurants so it was very convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLSCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed in the Fairfield Suites recently and, like another reviewer of this hotel, think it should be higher rated. We had previously stayed at the Garden Place Suites which was the top-rated hotel in Sierra Vista but backs up to the busiest highway in town and is across the street from a Pay Day Loan shop and around the corner from a tattoo parlor. If you are working at Fort Huachuca, it is very convenient but if not, there is nothing else around.

The Fairfield Suites is across the parking lot from the Sierra Vista Mall which, if you are traveling with someone who has business in town and their spouse doesn’t, gives the spouse a chance to walk across the parking lot and go shopping or to a movie.

In addition, the hotel appears quite new and is nicely decorated. The rooms are nicely appointed and the beds are comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were quieter than the Garden Place Suites with much less road noise. A continental breakfast was furnished.

The next time we are in Sierra Vista, we will definitely stay at the Fairfield Suites.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRAMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

NEVER a single negative comment about the accomodations, professionalism or level of service at either Marriott property in Sierra Vista. They (Marriott staff and management) have definitely raised the bar in Sierra Vista! I use them often and regularly.

Having a unique situation to attend to, Tito at the front desk was able to act quickly and without hesitation go above and beyond in providing exceptional customer service and exceeding expectations to save my day! Although this was not his emergency, rather mine, he took it as his own...His customer and client interaction today as we experienced resulted in exceptional outcomes...definitely a sign of excellent management and leadership at both Marriott properties.

I highly recommend them. Gr8 central location, too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kinjockity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sierra Vista hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
2.7 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
594 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
#5 of 22 in Sierra Vista
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sierra Vista
TownePlace Suites Sierra Vista
#15 of 22 in Sierra Vista
55 reviews
3.0 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
165 reviews
3.2 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#3 of 22 in Sierra Vista
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista

Address: 3855 El Mercado Loop, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-5211
Region: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sierra Vista
Price Range: £87 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marriott Award Winning Hotel conveniently located next to Applebee’s, Texas Roadhouse and The Mall at Sierra Vista. Complimentary Hot Breakfast including Scrambled eggs, Turkey Sausage and Waffles. On site exercise room with NEW Free Weights and adjustable Bench.We are minutes away from the Historic Fort Huachuca and a 40 minute drive or less to attractions such as Bisbee, Tombstone, Kartchner Caverns and a great place to bird watch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Sierra Vista
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista Hotel Sierra Vista
Fairfield Inn Sierra Vista
Fairfield Sierra Vista
Sierra Vista Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing