We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service and Food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mesquite Tree Restaurant - CLOSED

Mesquite Tree Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
minnesota
Level Contributor
277 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great Service and Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We enjoyed our dinner at the Mesquite Tree. The service was excellent, very attentive, with a number of good dinner selections, good beers on tap and a home style atmosphere. We would not consider this a fancy place, jeans or shorts are fine, but it sure was friendly. Our server showed us the giant Mesquite tree out back- it was quite a sight!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank itraveleverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    34
    16
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We've been many times over the years. Almost always a good experience. Nice selection of steaks, ribs, seafood, etc. Reasonably priced as well.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MTravelerI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
108 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great service and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

We have been going to the Mesquite Tree for years and have experienced high and low points. We can say that the new owners and management have made it a nice place to go and enjoy a quiet dinner. The unlimited salad and new beers on tap are an improvement. The deep fried shrimp is generous and awesome. The servers are friendly and quick.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Huachucakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
114 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Mesquite Tree Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Delicious food served in a warm friendly atmosphere near the foothills of the Huachuca Mountains. Rates are reasonable, but not inexpensive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radcliff, Kentucky
Level Contributor
62 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Crowded - Are you kidding me?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Food was good each time, and the stuffed steak was great. Prices are a bit inflated, but willing to pay more for a nice meal at a nice.place. This is not it. Problem was the atmosphere. It was so crowded and they had stuffed so many people together we could barely get into our table. Isn't there a fire code that limits the number of people you can cram into a place?! This made the place so loud we couldn't have a conversation. We could barely order. Nope, not worth it, especially at those prices.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chickira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mesquite Tree Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing