We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In love with this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Landmark Cafe

Landmark Cafe
Ranked #26 of 132 Restaurants in Sierra Vista
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In love with this place”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great place to take you family, amazing value and tasty food! Dog friendly too! I haven't had a bad experience yet, and they deserve a review for all the hard work. Things can get crazy but that's what you find in every place.. Better then Denny's and IHOP.. REAL BACON, and better service than Denny's. Come on down and try it! They have amazing Benedict's, my favorite is the western. A lovely cafe with great tasting coffee.. I'm in love!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thatshortkid4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret D, Public Relations Manager at Landmark Cafe, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
We love our customers! Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    52
    18
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
257 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Good breakfast and very pleasant service”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Good breakfast and very pleasant service, wife had bacon/cheese omelet, I had bacon, eggs and french toast. We got to meet the server's grand baby. Good place for basic food, with an intersting history with Ft, Huachuca.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank slaterock1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“bad, bad, service.”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The food, atmosphere, and service has sadly gone downhill. This used to be a gret place to eat. The food is not very good anymore, and the service is very, very bad. I went twice recently, I don't know even know why. I actually watched as a man and his wife came in, sat down, and waited for like ten minutes. They didn't receive a hello, let alone a drink order. Then they got up and walked out, the staff didn't seem to care about that either. We didn't get refills on our drinks and had to wait forever for our check. Checking out also is a long process mostly because the staff feels they will ring you up when they damn well please. There is no sense of urgency and absolutly no sense of customer service. Its sad really, the landmark was once a lovely place to eat, now they have their regulars and if you are not one or young then you rank very low in the mind of the employees. I would skip this place, try Country House instead.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, AZ
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Fun Place to Go”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Every New Years Day a group of motorcyclists travel to the Landmark for breakfasts or lunch. The wait staff makes this a very special day for us by wearing the pajamas to work and they open especially for the riders. We had about 50 bikes and 75 or so people for a good time, good food and an all around good time. Because of the crowd sometimes the food is a little slow coming out but it's hot and tasty and a great day for the riding crouw.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hal4re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
569 reviews
464 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
“Mediocre At Best”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Went for breakfast and everything was poor. Chicken fried steaks was soggy, eggs were overdone and hashbrowns were underdone. Wife's potatoes were cold. Would definitely not return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Landmark Cafe also viewed

 
Sierra Vista, AZ
 
 

Been to Landmark Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing