We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delio's is Gone”
Review of Delio's Italian Restaurant - CLOSED

Delio's Italian Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Sierra Vista, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delio's is Gone”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This place is closed now. A new owner has changed the name to Melinda's Bistro. Don't know how that is.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ID1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    11
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista,AZ
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“we're not going back”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This restaurant has gone downhill since new management took over. We went on a Thursday night recently and the service was terrible. Only one server for a couple of tables which was fine, except he also seemed to have to answer the phone. there was a young lady at the front who told us to sit where we wanted and we did get menus quickly. the menus have changed and I was not impressed with the food. we did get our drink order fairly quickly, but it took about 15 more minutes to even order our food. The phone was ringing and the girl at the front was no where in sight. We counted 7 rings before the phone was answered. If I had been calling, I would have thought they were closed. My husband has a business in town and insists his employees answer before the third ring! This is about the third time we have been there since the change and service is always bad. since the food is not that great, we won't be back. we did see another couple walk out after they finished their drinks and the staff was apologizing to them on their way out. I think they apologized to several tables and to people on the phone! Shouldn't have to do that.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank svtraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radcliff, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ok for Italian in Sierra Vista”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

I always get the same thing...the calzone, which is not on the menu. It is one of their regular fares, they just don't list it. It is huge, just a big pocket of bread lined with sauce, stuffed with cheese and toppings. Not a fan of any of their other food. Service is hit or miss, as is atmosphere because of the different rooms they have. They are one of the few places that deliver, so that is a big plus in my book.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chickira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really not worth going to”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This was our second visit to the restaurant since the new ownership. Our first visit was a disaster. They took our drink and appetizer order but no one ever came back to take our dinner order. After 30 minutes, we asked for the check and left.

Decided to give it a second chance and it was not much better. This place is really dead. It was a Thursday night at 6:00 PM. When we entered a young woman was sitting in the entry, at work on her ipad. She told us to go on in. We were the only ones in the place and just one other couple came in later. No one in the bar. Certainly not the restaurant it used to be. Things were somewhat shabby--salt and pepper shakers were sticky, exposed cords by the overhead lights, etc. The food was fair and the service was good however, there is just not a pleasant feeling. Although we live close by, don't think we will return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flutrbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista , Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We went to a lunch meeting at Delios on 05/29/13 and the food and service was absolutely wonderful! I had the Eggplant Parmesan and my boss ordered the sausage lasagna. Both meals were out of this world. The sausage, which is homemade, was packed with flavor, but not too overwhelming. I saw a review somewhere that said the marinara was bland and that couldn't have been further from the truth. The marinara on my dish was zesty and you could tell the tomatoes were fresh. The eggplant breading was crispy and the mozzarella was perfectly melted. The bread was hot and fresh out of the oven and couldn't have been tastier. We decided to try the limoncello cake, but since the desserts are made from scratch (I asked the server) they were out and would not have anymore until dinner. So we decided to try the limoncello ice cream. OMG! It was incredible! Also, the service was wonderful. We were greeted with a smile and our server was attentive to our needs the entire time. In a nutshell, had a great experience at Delios!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delio's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing