We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss the shrimp burrito” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Filibertos

Filibertos
Ranked #19 of 132 Restaurants in Sierra Vista
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss the shrimp burrito”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Basically one more of the -Berto's (i.e Filiberto's, Rigoberto's, Poliberto's, and so on) fast foods. But they have excellent breakfast options. My favorite, however, is the shrimp burrito. Tons of shrimp, rice, a nice sauce. It's huge, but very tasty and not at all expensive.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    23
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Mexican fast food...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is definitely the best fast food (Mexican or otherwise) I’ve had in Sierra Vista. It is a chain, but they do make everything to order. All you have to do is go inside and watch the cook preparing your food on the flattop grill to confirm it. We love the breakfast burritos, which are enormous. My wife and I usually split them. However, the other food is good too and they have daily specials. You might have to wait a few minutes, but that is because they are preparing your food! Give it a try.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JRKCOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“authentic mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

we ate here a few times. if you are looking for freshly cooked mexican food while you wait, don't hesitate to stop here. we had the cowboy fries, a beef enchilada, and a vegetable enchilda!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrmikemtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
“awful costumer service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

manager was super rude after the got my order wrong... he said he would not do anything for me.... I didn't even try the food because it wasn't what I wanted.... he admitted getting my order wrong, but said that I got what I paid for so he wont refund anything.... If I order something I must get what I want... specially if he repeats the order and was good and he admits having a mistake with writing down..... I got very disappointed when I got home opened my box and my order was wrong..... all he said was: too bad I don't care Im busy....

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
157 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Huge Burritos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had lunch here and the portions are huge and the food is very delicious. The beef is like a shredded beef with onions and peppers and it was all very tasty and inexpensive.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Filibertos also viewed

Sierra Vista, AZ
Sierra Vista, AZ
 

Been to Filibertos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing