We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at great price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sun Canyon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sun Canyon Inn
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Buckeye, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about the Sun Canyon Inn. I had to book 8 rooms for our group and the desk assistants were more than accommodating when helping me with getting these scheduled. The hotel was very, very clean. The employees were so friendly. It has a bar, restaurant which was very tasty. A very fun atmosphere. The rooms were so clean and quiet too! Would definitely go back there. Thanks to everyone at Sun Canyon Inn!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdudley59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    28
    10
    3
    11
See reviews for
22
19
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mission, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We have stayed in many hotels. Sun Canyon Inn will be among our favorites, and we will highly recommend it to friends. If you are traveling to Cochise county in the future, be sure to call Angela or Veronica. They are above average in personality and charm.
Sun Canyon Inn is not your run of the mill hotel, it has old world charm, not found in "chain" hotels. The rooms are very spacious and clean, attention to detail is obvious when you walk in.
Our room was equipped with a small kitchen featuring a microwave, frig, and a flat stove top (very modern)... The flat screen TV was large and a comfy chair was a wonderful addition to the room. Did I mention they also provide free internet access? The king size beds are comfortable and inviting.
I was particulary happy to find out, there is a safe in every room so I felt very secure leaving my valuables in the room during my three day stay.
I can't say enough about the staff and how helpful they were. The restaurant offers great food and drinks, then walk across the hall to the well equipped gym if you need to work off the extra calories..
Take my word for it STAY HERE if you go to Sierra Vista... You will not regret it... and especially if your stay is going to be a long one... You will feel at home.
Friendly staff, great rooms and secure surroundings, It was all good.... We will go back and look forward to it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aledo, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We spent the night in Sierra Vista AZ on our trip roaming around Arizona this January. We just happened on the Sun Canyon Inn and found it to be very friendly! A great little Lounge with great barBque. The rooms were generous with frig, micro and vault; wifi too. Very comfortable! Good value for the money!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denvershort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sieera Vista
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

I have stayed at this hotel four times for a period of 85 days in one year. I have had the opportunity to stay at other nearby hotels while at military training at Fort Huachuca but always come back to this hotel due to the personable and friendly service. The Sun Canyon hotel staff like Veronica and Angela stand out by their sincere customer service and dedication, which is a trait not always found in the Sierra Vista region.

Take a chance and you will enjoy your stay and experience at this hotel!

JC

Room Tip: Depending on the seasonal weather, choose a room facing the base and mountains, fourth floor is idea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

For the past 6 years I have stayed here several times a year. I have watched the owners update the hotel into a comfortable, up to date place. I don't want to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RangerLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

A great place to stay with free hot continental breakfast everyday. Great customer service with very friendly workers. Free very fast internet service and wifi. Military friendly business and they love to serve you with a smile!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marfruean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We had a wlecome home party for my husband and about 35 friends and family at the hotel utilizing the Brushfire BBQ staff and restaraunt. They did an excellent job with the food and helping to make sure that we had everything we needed to make the night a success. We stayed for the night and found that the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly and breakfast was waiting in the morning. As far as the age of the hotel... yes the hotel is on the older side (nothing is new forever) but it is well kept up and you cant beat the location to Ft Huachuca. We felt welcome from the moment we walked in the main entrance and I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sierra Vista hotels
0.7 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.0 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#3 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
#14 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 22 in Sierra Vista
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Canyon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Canyon Inn

Property: Sun Canyon Inn
Address: 260 N Garden Ave, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-3810
Region: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun Canyon Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sun Canyon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Canyon Hotel Sierra Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing