We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised”
Review of Sun Canyon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sun Canyon Inn
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Sacramento, California, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprised”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

What a neat place! The price was right on and the value outstanding. Happy hour in the evening and nice breakfast in the morning. All the staff I encountered were friendly and concerned about making sure needs were fully met. Room was clean and nicely furnished. Just a nice place. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    28
    10
    3
    11
See reviews for
22
19
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We spent three nights at Sun Canyon Inn and were extremely pleased with everything from the helpfulness of the staff to the cleanliness of the room. The hot breakfast with made-to-order eggs and pancakes provided a great start to the day. The location was ideal for our visits to Tombstone, Bisbee, Ramsey Canyon, and the San Pedro River area. We will definitely plan to stay here again on our next visit to Sierra Vista.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The staff at this hotel are amazing. They are very friendly and helpful. How can you beat a free happy hour drink and breakfast each day? The rooms are large, very clean and the bed was very soft and comfortable. I will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LISA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2013

My husband and I were greeted courteously at the check in counter, and was assured if we had any problems what so ever with our accomadations they would do their best to correct it. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are very nice, all the ammendities of a pricer hotel for the fraction of the cost. All of the staff are very nice. We would definetly stay their again should the need arise. Exceptional service from the time we walked in until the time we checked out.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesilla, New Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I got off the road late & was quite tired.. Checked in after 10pm getting a competitive reduced rate. To my surprise the room was twice the size I expected.

Fully equipped; microwave, refrigerator w/sm freezer, in-room good coffee. Fast wifi & ethernet cable provided; connection came with real password for internet access. There is a well lit work desk with a quality chair, King bed with a very comfortable mattress. Recliner next to a sunny window. Tons of closet & drawer space, hair dryer, ironing board and full length mirror. This is a working persons space! Lots of room for scientific or media gear plus weather/ specialty gear. Bathroom was well lit and well-stocked with sundries. Plenty of hot water and special device to provide more if desired.

There is a business center in the lobby with computers, printers, etc. Also nice gathering space with plenty of seating in the lobby.

Breakfast included with the room included eggs (fresh eggs cooked well) potatoes, ham, coffee & choice of juices, fresh fruits, cereals. All served in a well maintained cafe atmosphere made for a better start to the day.

Quiet location a block off the highway. Easy on & off for travelers, about 1/2 mi form main gates of the base for military travelers.

I would highly recommend. I look forward to going back thru this area as a recreational traveler.

Front desk staff was welcoming, courteous and very knowledgable of the area.

Room Tip: Unrated area just did not apply for my trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WheelsUp1way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We stayed at Sun Canyon Inn for 3 nights from April 11 - 14. From the minute we walked in until the minute we walked out, we were very happy. The staff has to be the most friendliest I have ever encountered. Always a good morning and a smile. The manager, Mark, is superb. Hot breakfast was very good and free computers and/or wi-fi. It was too cold to swim, but the pool and jacuzzi are heated. There is an exercise room too! The decor is a little dated, but the beds and pillows were very comfortable. There is a microwave and mini refrigerator in each room. I would definitely recommend this hotel and if I am ever in the area again, would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing west so you don't get that bright morning sun and the west rooms face the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tivan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I had the pleasure of spending almost two weeks at Sun Canyon for business purposes. I did not choose the Inn as my employer handles those details, but I couldn't have asked for anything more. For the price, they were the first hotel I have stayed in that has had the essential extras in the room (mini fridge, microwave, hair dryer, etc) as well as a business area, bar, and laundry service. The staff was friendly and helpful in every way possible, from the front desk clerks to the bartenders and even the ladies who kept my room clean and supplied. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone who is on a budget and expects superior service.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms on the second floor that have balconies with very nice views of the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THeckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, General Manager at Sun Canyon Inn, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
It is great to know that we have left you with such a good impression. We are happy to have been of service to you during your two weeks here in Sierra Vista and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sierra Vista hotels
0.7 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
563 reviews
0.0 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#3 of 22 in Sierra Vista
226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista
1.7 mi away
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
#14 of 22 in Sierra Vista
104 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Canyon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Canyon Inn

Property: Sun Canyon Inn
Address: 260 N Garden Ave, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-3810
Region: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun Canyon Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Sun Canyon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Canyon Hotel Sierra Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing