We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This hotel is in like new condition and staffed by very courteous and friendly personnel. It is a pleasure to stay there. It is convenient to HWY 92 and not far from Fry Boulevard. It is close to Fort Huachuca and a great place to stay when visiting the area. I've stayed there several times and found that it was one of the best places in town. They serve a reasonably good breakfast and if you want more just stop over at the IHOP which is in front of the hotel. Reasonable rates and excellent service.

Room Tip: All rooms are good as it is set back from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeDAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1902manager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Sierra Vista Express!
We're glad we were able to make it an enjoyable one.
We are glad you found our breakfast to be enjoyable. New menu items are coming soon. Do you have any suggestions for making the breakfast even better? (* all guests get 10% off at the IHOP across our plaza as well)
We hope to welcome you back soon! Sierra Vista is beautiful in the fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2013

This hotel is in a great location with great proximity to mall, and restaurants. The only problem was locating the entrance to the hotel. It is so far inside, that even with GPS, we drove past, and had to turn back. It was first trip out for my husband and me, and definitely worth a second.
Staff were very attentive to our needs, especially the breakfast staff.

Room Tip: rooms on the higher level give better view of the mountains etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 575traveller47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1902manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

We're glad that despite the trouble with our driveway you found us and stayed! It was so nice of you to share your view with us, we appreciate that very much!
Now that you know where we are, we hope you come visit soon..and often.!
Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This location is back from the main road and is very quiet. The staff was great and the hotel was neat and clean plus being very helpful for things to do. I is not far from Ramsey Canyon and the San Pedro Riparian. One can walk to the IHOP or to other close restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side (213) get the early morning sun but are cooler in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalichandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1902manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Thank you for coming to stay with us AND for taking the time to tell us how you enjoyed your stay.
I'm sure there's lots more for you to do and see here in "our neck of the woods", so we hope you'll come back for another visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Last time I stayed at a Holiday Inn property I had a horrible experience, but that was 15 years ago and this location received rave reviews on another website. I took a chance. I won't make the mistake again. Some of the staff are super: warm and welcoming. Some don't acknowledge a hello from a guest passing within 5' of them. The breakfast buffet did not include omelets, waffles, or anything original. The friendly staff made sure the buffet was clean and stocked, but with the narrow choices and absence of any hint of location, the best I can say is: boring. The property is a little tricky to access and exit, the hallways were dark and drab (part of the Western theme?), and though the room was fairly large, included a comfy easy chair, and had a microwave and mini-fridge, I wouldn't rate it any higher than the typical budget motels that are far less expensive. The mattress was so hard it didn't work for me at all. The room looked clean - except for stains on the carpet - but there was dust on the headboard, desk, dresser, lamps, and dirt in the bathroom behind the door stop and in the corner behind the bathroom door. The tall and wide driveway out front looks welcoming - but you can't park there to sign in, only to unload (very inconvenient for a solo traveler). The parking lot is large. I could go on, but since this cost twice as much as a similarly appointed room at a nearby budget hotel, next time I will save my money and try somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1902manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share how you felt about your stay with us at the Express in Sierra Vista. While your review relates an experience that was less than satisfactory we are glad you shared candidly.
We have used your review to improve our services and amenities. We thank you for being a "fresh pair of eyes"!
By the way, we do have a pancake machine that serves hot , fresh pancakes. We are sorry you missed it! Sunday is biscuit and gravy day. Many guests have requested this delicious breakfast entree. We also have cheese omlets every other day. Everyday we serve our hot, scrumptious cinnamon rolls as well. When you visit next, ask about some of these breakfast options, I'm sure if they are not on the breakfast counter the day of your visit, we'd be happy to make some just for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The Holiday Inn experience is like going to a concert. There is almost never anything really awful or exceedingly wonderful. The check in procedure was quick and efficient. The rooms are a bit larger than some other HI properties. The beds are excellent and the room and common areas were clean. The pool and jacuzzi area pleasant and offered a quiet place to read.

The internet worked perfectly and the breakfast was great. The bacon cooked perfectly and the other choices the same. The only downside is the prepackaged egg "omelet". Never have liked those very much.

As to rooms. Suggest getting a room on the 3rd floor on the West side and try to not have a group with children next door as the soundproofing between rooms is not the best. The West side has some mountain and sunset views.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tchrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1902manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to review your experience at our hotel during your recent stay! I am glad we were up to standard, but frankly we'd prefer to "WOW" you.
Your comments will help us identify areas where we might add that special little something extra, so the next time you visit you can tell we are going the extra mile.
You mentioned our omlets, but we wonder if you got to try the scrambled eggs or pancakes?
Take care as you travel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Stayed here 4 nights. Room was clean and well maintained. Exercise room was small but adequate. Continental breakfast was very good and included hot stuff. Service was friendly and very helpful. Note lots of Army types stay here

Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
Thank Jdklaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1902manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We love it when our guests take the time to give us feedback. The team here strives to give all our guests a totally satisfactory stay.
As you observed, we are very proud that a lot of military members stay with us (because we are located just outside Ft. Huachuca.)
We hope that one day soon you'll come back for another visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. The room was very clean and spacious. The staff were both friendly and helpful. The parking area is well lite and appears very safe. We were on the 3rd floor and found the elevator to work well. They provide a good breakfast, with eggs, bacon or sausage, cold cereals, option for orange, apple or cranberry juice, bagels, English muffins, oatmeal,coffee, tea and their very good cinnamon rolls. Barbara, who works the breakfast, keeps the food updated and well go out of her way to help you. The breakfast area is also very spacious. This hotel is a good choice if staying in Sierra Vista.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindy and Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1902manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Thank you so very much for your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and grateful to be the hotel you chose for your trip! We are sincerely grateful for your business! We will continue to strive to provide valued guests, such as you, the best in hotel accomodation when visiting our beautiful city! We hope your travels bring you back this way again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sierra Vista hotels
2.6 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
594 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
#5 of 22 in Sierra Vista
398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
165 reviews
3.1 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#3 of 22 in Sierra Vista
229 reviews
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista
Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista
#11 of 22 in Sierra Vista
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista

Address: 1902 S Highway 92, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-4619
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range: £78 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sierra Vista, Arizona This quality Sierra Vista, AZ hotel is surrounded by four picturesque mountain ranges & is convenient to Fort Huachuca Army post, the University of Arizona South and other southeastern Arizona attractions. Our hotel in Sierra Vista offers nature lovers easy access to many spectacular locations including the Ramsey Canyon Preserve, the Gray Hawk Nature Center, Coronado National Memorial & Kartchner Caverns State Park. You can explore the Old West when you visit nearby attractions like the famous OK Corral in historic Tombstone, Fort Huachuca Museums & the historic mining town of Bisbee, now a thriving artistic community. Located in the heart of Sierra Vista, our hotel is just minutes from major companies such as Lockheed Martin, L3 Communications & General Dynamics. Business travelers staying in our Sierra Vista accommodations can utilize the free high-speed Internet access, four meeting rooms with space for up to 130 and with audio/visual equipment as well as a 24-hour Business Center that offers copy and fax services. While staying in our pet-friendly Sierra Vista hotel rooms, you can stay connected with the free high-speed Internet access. There is a complimentary hot breakfast bar every morning. For relaxation, try the taking a dip in the outdoor pool with cabana, spa & barbecue grills. We also have a 24-hour Fitness Center. Make your reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista Hotel Sierra Vista
Holiday Inn Sierra Vista
Sierra Vista Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing