We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Very clean and comfortable accommodations. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. They fixed a glitch that we made when we made the reservation. The room was spacious and comfortable. The continental breakfast offered lots of choices and was very good. The breakfast room was large and comfortable. We would stay here again. (conf #7628)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erinfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1902manager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for your kind words! When out guests take the time to share their experiences about their stays we are honored!
We want to continue to strive to give hospitality accommodations that bring you back!
We hope to see you again when you're back in our location!
Happy New year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

I booked a double bed room for three people through the holiday inn website. We were charged an extra $10 a night for our 13 year old son. The front desk said that they were not responsible for the fee and that I should contact customer care. I did contact customer service and they stated that it was the hotel's fee and that I should contact the front desk. We also checked out a day earlier from our reservation and was denied a refund even though we checked out on time. We will not be staying at a holiday inn or its affiliates again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayThomas1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear JayThomas1984,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Regards,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

A medium class hotel in a mixed area along the main road. Service good, rooms very good but the breakfast was not so good. Sierra Vista is situated Close to Tombstone which probably is your main target.
Compared to the price this hotel was all right.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Lars B,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the service you encountered and the room accommodations you had. Your comments encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. We apologize you were not satisfied with our breakfast selections. Rest assured, we have taken note and have forwarded to the appropriate department for improvements. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Very accommodating. Have our small dog with us no problem. Rooms are great and location is right near the mall. It's very quite and the rooms are spacious for our Thanksgiving weekend. Would recommend anytime!
Hotels.com Confirmation No.
********9760

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laird1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for Veterans Day weekend to explore Ramsey Canyon fall foliage, visit Tombstone and Kartchner Caverns. Not only was it the perfect location but the rooms have a fun with turn motif the breakfast dining area was very pleasant the staff was very accommodating and we stayed in a sweet an extra alcove that featured a bunk bed for our son. Perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithgirl2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1902manager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

We're so glad you stayed with us and enjoyed yourselves. Come back to enjoy and relax again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is a typical HI Express with all the amenities. The interesting piece about this hotel is the way it is done up. The entire hotel is done up with a western flair. From the paintings, to the lamps to the wallpaper the feel is southwest and it really matches the area. The people are really nice and helpful. The front desk at check in was extremely friendly after a long flight/drive. The hotel is clean and there is plenty of parking in a well lit parking lot directly off of a main highway (92). There is a Candlewood suites next door that shares the parking lot. The internet is average but functional(wireless). Netflix struggled but email was not a problem. Breakfast the the usual fare with someone actively working the area keeping it clean and stocked. You can easily drive to any of the local restaurants or even walk to a few if you like. Overall this is a good hotel and would recommend to business and holiday travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evilshig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We spent two nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Sierra Vista. We had a King Room with two TVs, a sofa and chair, desk, and a nice size bathroom. They have coffee available in the lobby 24 hours a day, a great hot breakfast buffet each morning. Although we didn't have time to use it, they have a nice pool and hottub that is shared with the Candelwood Suites next door. We'll definitely stay here again on our next visit to Sierra Vista.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1902manager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

we're so glad you chose to stay with us! We hope you get to return soon and this time...enjoy the mountain view while relaxing in our spa!
Thank you for taking the time to encourage us to keep striving for excellence!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sierra Vista hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista
2.6 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 21 in Sierra Vista
617 reviews
0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista
Candlewood Suites Sierra Vista
#11 of 21 in Sierra Vista
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#2 of 21 in Sierra Vista
235 reviews
3 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#3 of 21 in Sierra Vista
174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
#4 of 21 in Sierra Vista
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista

Address: 1902 S Highway 92, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-4619
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range: £74 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sierra Vista, Arizona This quality Sierra Vista, AZ hotel is surrounded by four picturesque mountain ranges & is convenient to Fort Huachuca Army post, the University of Arizona South and other southeastern Arizona attractions. Our hotel in Sierra Vista offers nature lovers easy access to many spectacular locations including the Ramsey Canyon Preserve, the Gray Hawk Nature Center, Coronado National Memorial & Kartchner Caverns State Park. You can explore the Old West when you visit nearby attractions like the famous OK Corral in historic Tombstone, Fort Huachuca Museums & the historic mining town of Bisbee, now a thriving artistic community. Located in the heart of Sierra Vista, our hotel is just minutes from major companies such as Lockheed Martin, L3 Communications & General Dynamics. Business travelers staying in our Sierra Vista accommodations can utilize the free high-speed Internet access, four meeting rooms with space for up to 130 and with audio/visual equipment as well as a 24-hour Business Center that offers copy and fax services. While staying in our pet-friendly Sierra Vista hotel rooms, you can stay connected with the free high-speed Internet access. There is a complimentary hot breakfast bar every morning. For relaxation, try the taking a dip in the outdoor pool with cabana, spa & barbecue grills. We also have a 24-hour Fitness Center. Make your reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista Hotel Sierra Vista
Holiday Inn Sierra Vista
Sierra Vista Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing