We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Sierra Vista
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level Contributor
194 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Very good experience here.”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I stay at a lot of Marriott properties (Platinum right now), so I mostly rank them against other Marriotts. Most are very good but I rank them average. This property was above their normal high level so it gets a "very good". I've stayed at quite a few properties in Sierra Vista and this one ranks at the top.
It's off the main road just a bit - enough to be quiet, but close enough to everything.
We got put into a handicapped accessible room - not sure if the other rooms were this nice nor big, but I suspect they are comparible. Ours was a two room suite - with a huge bedroom area with a solid door between. The other room was a combined full kitchen and sitting room. Nice, huge bathroom.
Everything was very clean. Staff was very friendly. We had the free breakfast and the gal there really worked hard to replenish the food and coffee. One thing about Sierra Vista is you get a lot of military, and foriegn military that are attending the school on base. There was a large contingent of Australians and Coalition forces that kept breakfast very frantic as they rushed to eat and get to class. The staff did a great job to keep ahead of this "locust" storm.

Overall, very nice, but brief stay. Will try to stay here again if there's room the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frozen-in-MN-US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    17
    5
    0
    4
See reviews for
12
8
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 room suite with a kitchen and a living room. We felt like we were at home. They provide breakfast. There were TVs in all 3 rooms. It is right next to the mall and 5 to 10 mins from anywhere.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EDetloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Having previously worked for The Ritz-Carlton, my expectations for service levels are usually met only by handful of companies/employees of those companies. After having read the reviews, I was concerned over the one submitted by "Steve J". However, accommodation options are not plentiful in Sierra Vista. Thus, I took a chance and booked my reservations here for my 2 night stay while visiting my dad for the holidays. I must say I was not only relieved, but very pleased when I arrived and met the Front Desk Agent, Chuck. The lobby and every inch I could see was clean and very presentable. Chuck was very professional and friendly. As I made my way to my room, opened the door and inspected every inch, my dread and uncertainty was fully alleviated and I was pleased that I chose to stay here. The only details that affected me were, I have foot problems and am not able to always use exercise equipment that requires me to be on my feet so it would've been nice to have a recumbent bike in the gym. But the space is too small and 2 treadmills and an elliptical trainer are what is provided for cardio so I didn't use the gym as much as I'd hoped to. The only other detail is that I'm not big on continental breakfast, and prefer a hardier breakfast, but the hard boiled eggs and coffee/hot chocolate served me fine. I must mention that Rebekah, another Front Desk Agent, was very, professional, warm and friendly, and provided me with what we called at The Ritz-Carlton, "a fond farewell" as I departed. She genuinely wished me a safe trip and happy holidays. In closing, I can't stress enough, how relieved and pleased I was as **cleanliness** and friendliness are my top priorities.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachesnrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Terrible accomodation with rooms that are average to poor. No outdoor wet weather coverage. Seems to cater more for middle eastern/muslim guests. Difficult to use the dining area or outdoor area at night due to the number of middle eastern/muslim guests that take over both areas and the conferance room for their prayer meetings. Terrible smell throughout the hotel from people cooking in there rooms and due to poor ventilation throughout the hotel the smell takes hours to clear.

Never again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I stayed two nights here and would stay again. The rooms are small but the one I had came with a stove, fridge and microwave. It is close to the mall and in a good area for bicycle riding or jogging. The room was clean and I can not find any faults.

Room Tip: Pick a third floor room so you do not have to hear people above you making noise (I stayed on the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrvmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The TownePlace Suites in Sierra Vista is a very clean, well run hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was within walking distance of the people we were visiting and also restaurants and a small shopping mall. The gym is small but clean and without typical gym odor. Breakfast was not bad - my usual fare of cereal, OJ, banana and yogurt was available and of the quality I buy for myself. I would stay again. I am comparing this hotel to others like it - not to Ritz-Carlton.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I was placed in Towneplace Suites by my employer for a period of 3 months. During this time, I found the entire experience to be excellent.

The rooms spacious and clean, with modern kitchenette and bathroom facilities. The entire hotel has also just been fitted out with new LCD televisions.

The staff were courteous and professional throughout the stay and were able to offer great advice of the local area. They went out of their way numerous times to accommodate my requests.

Overall, I can't say enough good things about this hotel and I would happily recommended and stay here again myself, if I'm in Sierra Vista again.

Room Tip: I always prefer the top floor, if you don't mind waiting for the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hammo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sierra Vista hotels
2.6 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista
3.1 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#3 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
0.5 mi away
Windemere Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Sierra Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Sierra Vista

Property: TownePlace Suites Sierra Vista
Address: 3399 Rodeo Dr, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-5855
Region: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Sierra Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Sierra Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing