We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Windemere Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Overall I enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were well put together, quick check-in, and they give you a free drink coupon for the bar in the hotel. The breakfast in the morning was very good and had a nice variety of food. I would stay here again if I was in town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsta0125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2012

Over 150 alumni just attended a three day, 50th high school reunion centered in the Windemere Hotel & Conference Center. Reservations were easy to make, the hotel staff was well prepared, the facility was ready and all preparations were completed in a professional manner. We were all impressed by the willingness of staff to help, even carrying plates of food from the buffet into the seating area for our seniors! Last minute mistakes on our part were immediately rectified by staff without question or complaint. And, none of our alumni had any complaints about the food!

Catering and events manager Tara Pederson has trained her staff well; it is apparent in every phase of their service delivery. Thank you Tara and Windemere for helping to make our reunion a memorable event.

Room Tip: From well over 50 travelers staying in the hotel, I heard no significant complaint about the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Logan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I stayed at the Windemere for a little over a month for business travel. I had originally planned to stay at one of the hotels which have a kitchenette so that I could avoid having to eat restaurant food for every meal, but they were all booked. The Windemere is convenient to everything and has a good breakfast buffet with a wonderfully friendly breakfast staff. Front desk staff were also very friendly and helpful. My room was clean, quiet and comfortable with free access to the wireless internet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with good internet service as the router was directly outside my room and I had no pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella_Donna09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We always stay at the Windemere Hotel in Sierra Vista when we make our annual trek to this wonderful festival. The Windemere has good beds and is clean. They could use an extra chair or two in the room. There is plenty of space for it. A great breakfast is included and a free drink ticket each night for each of us. Plus, the musicians come to the Windemere to jam after their performances.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danceswithkitties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Not a great hotel. The room looked extremely old and dated. They actually had a chain to lock the door, I think that says enough about this place. The bed was really uncomfortable and the pillows were lumpy. This isn't a place that I would ever stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Vixen719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

My boyfriend suprised with a night at the Windemere. The room was beautiful and clean. Room service was excellent. They made sure we had a wine bucket and all the extras that were requested for a romantic evening. The jacuzzi was clean and hot. Great service, great people, great hotel, and great food. Thank you Windemere for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJRICHARDSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

The Wndemere Hotel was very nice. Rooms were very comfortable with a flatscreen TV and a nice view of the nearby Huachuca mountains. Breakfast buffet was included in the price which was abou 40% less than surrounding properties. Beds were a bit firm, but still comfortable. Hotel was very clean. Service was great. We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bulldog_Fans_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sierra Vista hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista
2.8 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 23 in Sierra Vista
603 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#3 of 23 in Sierra Vista
168 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
#12 of 23 in Sierra Vista
108 reviews
3.4 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#2 of 23 in Sierra Vista
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windemere Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windemere Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2047 S Highway 92, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-5831
Region: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range: £68 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Windemere Hotel & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southeast Arizona's largest, full-service hotel, The Windemere Hotel and Conference Center will offer you a warm and welcome stay in the lovely city of Sierra Vista, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Windemere Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windemere Hotel Sierra Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing