We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
39
37
29
15
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
37
29
15
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in town pleasure of meeting pool pass the hotel manager pool area is free wifi great rate every staff member awesome staff hot tub windermere tucson treadmill iron maintenance
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Room was good and breakfast was nice. Gym can use alot of work and treadmill is very dangerous. Belt is loose. Told the night clerk but he clearly did not tell the manager or was ignored by the manager. Offer free drink on Thursday.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Eloy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHCC-SV, General Manager at Windemere Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Eloy,
Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention! I have had our maintenance team readjust the belt on the treadmill as safety is our #1 concern. We do have plans to completely renovate the gym and bring in new equipment in the next few months and hope to have it completed by your next visit. Thank you for choosing the Windemere for your hotel needs!
Sincerely,
Pamela Colabella
Director of Operations and General Manager for the Windemere Hotel Sierra Vista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Windemere Hotel is where you want to be for living design with a capital D. There are newer hotels, but they lack the details that put the visitor at the center of experience. Three walls of rooms surround the central pool and hot tub. The room windows are cut out of the walls in a clever way to give an euro-deco feel. Sitting by the pool, you know you are special.
The rooms are tasteful and welcoming. The large open space with the two queen beds remains airy and inviting. Our room was clean and smelled great. The beds appear to be new, are a memory foam composition and very easy to sleep upon. The staff is very helpful and made our staff much more enjoyable.
Bisby and Tombstone are both close by and a nice diversion. With two grandchildren in Sierra Vista I know that I will be back again to this special hotel in the desert valley.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool should be quitter. The pool is closed at 10:00PM.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHCC-SV, General Manager at Windemere Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear James,
Wow, thank you very much for such a wonderful and unique review! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel's design, the pool area, and your stay. We hope to welcome you and your grandchildren back in the future! Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,
Pamela Colabella
Director of Operations and General Manager for the Windemere Hotel Sierra Vista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

To sum it up...paper thin walls, half of the electrical outlets didn't work, only one bar of soap in room, dirty toilet, and spider on pillow. Breakfast was okay. Seemed homemade. Wait staff was not very friendly or helpful.

Room Tip: Corner room...one less neighbor to hear through the walls
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GDown776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHCC-SV, General Manager at Windemere Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear GDown 776,
My sincere apologies for your less than satisfactory stay with us! It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve future stays for our guests. We do have extra supplies available at the front desk complimentary should you return and are in need of anything. Unfortunately, hard water stains are a result of the areas' water supply and are difficult to remove as well as tarnish the otherwise clean toilet's appearance. I will address the issue with our breakfast staff and hope you will return to us with a much more pleasant experience. Should you wish to discuss any of these issues further, please do not hesitate to contact me at the number below. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review!
Sincerely,
Pamela Colabella
Director of Operations and General Manager for the Windemere Hotel
520-459-5900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

The room was a great value for the price. Pool and spa were excellent and made for a relaxing visit. This was a very pleasurable family vacation trip. Looked like it would be very accommodating for conferences. Location was good for nearby dining and recreation too.

Room Tip: We like the view of the pool from our room.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lakeboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHCC-SV, General Manager at Windemere Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Lakeboss,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We appreciate your positive assessments and hope to welcome you back in the future!
Sincerely,
Pamela Colabella
Director of Operations and General Manager for the Windemere Hotel
520-459-5900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

The first thing I do in a hotel is notice how clean it is and this place met my high standards. ;) The staff was excellent. Every person we spoke to was friendly and seemed to want to make sure we were having a good time.
The pool was perfect. Restaurant was really good for dinner and drinks! The rooms were comfortable and we never ever heard a noise! It was really a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank southernazG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHCC-SV, General Manager at Windemere Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Southernaz G,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! Your feedback is important to us and I am so happy to hear you had such a great time with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
Sincerely,
Pamela Colabella
Director of Operations and General Manager for the Windemere Hotel
520-459-5900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews