We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O.K. Place”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Anacortes
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“O.K. Place”
Reviewed 3 May 2011

We have stayed here several time when in Sierra Vista and always the staff is excellent. We had a problem with the refrigerator and internet, and the clerk came right up and corrected the problem. The rooms are beginning to show their age a little, but all and all, we had a very quiet stay. We never heard a sound all night, and we couldn't have been further from the front desk. Breakfast is always a delight and there is a charming woman that does the breakfast. Nothing special, but the usual cereals, sweet rolls, eggs and bacon, ham or sausage. We would stay here again when in Sierra Vista.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Podunct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    49
    21
    18
    11
See reviews for
30
31
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lihue, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

This property is in a nice location. I've stayed here before, and will probably stay again because I'm on a budget. The rooms are adequate, there are even a few places within walking distance for meals if you don't want to drive. The fridge and microwave were a plus for me!
At the suggestion of a friend, I asked for two beds so I'd have a larger room, and I was happier with the room size as a result. It was clean, though the furnishings were old and worn. The front desk was hospitable half the time and downright surly the other half. The housekeeper asked if I "needed" service, so I opted out in an attempt to keep the peace. The vegetation outside seemed to be dying.
There are a lot of places to go for day trips in the area, and some fun places to eat, including the Texas Roadhouse and My Big Fat Greek Restaurant.
The breakfast buffet was definitely picked-over by 8 or 8:30, though there are plenty of places to grab a bite nearby. My room was poolside, but people sat out talking and smoking until late at night, so it can be disruptive. I would recommend this property to someone on a limited budget. If you can afford better, upgrade!

Room Tip: Some downstairs rooms are poolside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2011

The "free" internet never worKed. The rooms smelled, the staff had no clue about the internet.. Horrible stay

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbofsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sierra Vista hotels

Tucson
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2010

The rooms (we had 2) were dirty, things were broken and beds were old. A large picture had been ripped off a wall, electrical outlets were broken or missing, and the free wifi sometimes worked. Behind table were tangles of dusty and dirty wires. Although check in was nicely handled, she didn't realize we did not have a common door. Sliding glass doors to outside were filthy and hard to open. TV remote was taped together and certain numbers didn't work. For the price, it was little better than a flop house.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gogram52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlefield, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2010

I spent five nights at this hotel and would highly recommend it based on my experience there. The room was very clean and housekeeping was very efficient. The continental breakfast included waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage,and everything else you would expect for a free breakfast. The manager was more that accommodating on anything you might need. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janlou_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

The staff here was so helpful and friendly, the room was quite clean, although it did stink of smoke as did the corridors. Lots of ammenities nearby and good parking. The room was very nice and big and there was nice area to chill out in at the end of the day with a nice comfy chair and the internet was good as well.

The breakfast was amazing. Excellent choice for breakfast, large selection and lots of tastiness. Would stay again, just a shame about the smell.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a_boy_called_rita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2010

We stayed here for our 1st night on a 6 day trip through Arizona and it was very nice.

The front desk attendant called us 10 minutes after we got into the room to make sure everything was okay which is a first for us so that was a great first impression.

The rooms were nice and clean and the beds were plenty comfortable.

The hotel had a pretty large sized hot tub which made for an enjoyable evening with the kids.

The hot breakfast in the morning was great as well which included biscuits and gravy, sausage, and eggs.

Overall a great stay at a cheap price.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sierra Vista hotels
2.6 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
569 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Sierra Vista
Days Inn Sierra Vista
#6 of 22 in Sierra Vista
367 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
#14 of 22 in Sierra Vista
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 22 in Sierra Vista
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
#5 of 22 in Sierra Vista
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1631 S Highway 92, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-4623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Three diamond lodging and conference facility, catering to a diverse group of clientele from families to groups to pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Sierra Vista
Quality Inn Sierra Vista
Sierra Vista Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing