We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Hotel - perfect base for trip to Tombstone”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights - first night after a long drive from Anaheim, and the welcome we got from Lamar at the front desk made us feel right at home. he explained everything about the hotel to us and called about half an hour later to make sure the room was ok. I thought that was a nice touch.
We chose this hotel as we wanted a base for a daytrip to Tombstone and for our trip to Saugaro National Monument - plus all the hummingbirds are very nice as well in Sierra Vista!
The room was very clean with FREE Wifi, fridge and microwave.
Tried out the pool the second night - it was quite dirty due to storm the night before - not 5 minutes after we mentioned this, someone was out cleaning the pool. We had a great swim after-all.
The breakfast was simply amazing - everything you could imagine from flavored creamers for your coffee to biscuits and gravy. Our son liked the waffle maker and fresh apples. I was able to make a bagel sandwich with sausage and egg.
Everyone we ran into was very friendly - in a geniune way - and we noticed lots of families were staying her.
If we are ever in Sierra Vista again, we would stay here with no hesitation!

Dinner Tip: right around the corner is "The German Cafe" - sehr gutes Essen!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starfish423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012

Our stay here was very comfortable. We checked in and the front desk fella was VERY NICE, he even called about an hour later to check in and see if we needed anything. Room had a very nice view of the Pool. Which the pool is the LARGEST outdoor pool in Sierra Vista, and would be PERFECT for familes with Children. Short drive to Grocery stores, shopping and restraunts. Breakfast in the morning was very ample! Good choices, eggs, waffles, cereal, gravy & biscuits! Free Wi-Fi in the rooms was a plus! Room was a little dated, but the bed was very comfortable, and the fridge/freezer was the perfect size. Would definetly stay here again and recommend to others!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunter26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My room was a 2-queen size beds with a 32" flat screen. The wifii was good, the refrigerator came in handy for my sodas.
They have both a continental breakfast bar and fresh scrambled eggs, hashbrowns, and sausages. There's also a waffel maker, cold/hot ceral... My bathroom sink had a steady leek on Sat. morning. I told the front desk about it, and when I got back that night the leek had been fixed.
It's right off of Highway 92. It doesn't serve dinner, but there's a great Japanese restruant that's a 5 minute walk away. There are plenty of other restruants that are a five to 20 minute drive from the hotel. It's about a mile from the local (only) mall in town.
While it may look old, it appears to be well kept. Due to the cold weather I didn't bother to check out the pool, but it was there and ready for anyone interested.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pcrodriguez78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Bathroom corners are, for me, primary indicators of a room's cleanliness. The corners in our 2-doubles bedroom were spotless, and the rest of the room seemed to be too. Lamar gave us the warmest of welcomes and called us after about half an hour to be sure everything was as we wished. It was. This Quality Inn is not fancy, it feels like an oldish structure that has been redone over the years, but our room had everything we needed: fridge, microwave, TV, wi-fi, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, desk, comfy leather (!) reading chair, and the most comfortable bed I've slept in for quite a while. The breakfast was ample. The eggs looked weird, like maybe they came out of a package rather than the shell - all little uniform flat circles, but there were lots of boiled eggs for us purists. If I could change anything I would have china, glass and stainless for eating with and from instead of plastic. Also better for good ole mother earth. No doubt it would add to the cost a bit, but worth it from my point of view. As it was, we felt we got a very good deal. It was too chilly to try the pool or hot tub - maybe next time. I would cheerfully return to this Inn which is everything, and perhaps more, that you can expect from a 2-star.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room looking over the pool. Try to avoid a room facing the busy highway (though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FernDriscoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Very friendly and helpful attendant at front desk. The room was huge and well appointed. Was a little noisy early in the evening, but quiet after 10. Excellent breakfast with biscuits and gravy, ham, eggs, cereal, etc. Breakfast attendant was very friendly and personable. Very reasonable rate compared to other hotels in area. No highway noise because it was set back from highway.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the pool. All doors are inside so no outside noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdgalMesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We have family who moved to Sierra Vista recently, and until they are in their new home, we will stay at hotels when we visit. Still looking for a reasonably priced hotel that gives good value for the money.

The Quality Inn Sierra Vista was typical of our previous experiences with this chain. It's not our first choice in hotel brands.

Staff was okay; nothing special. Room was very dated, bathroom was bare bones and old, with horrible lighting.

Room was a decent size, beds had good pillows, we slept fine on the beds. Room had a good TV, microwave and small fridge. Like most free hotel breakfasts, carbs were the focal point. Small, very crowded breakfast area.

Stairwell to rooms was old, dark, and dingy. Kind of scary at night.

Compared to the Best Western Mission Inn, we preferred the beds at Quality Inn, but preferred the property at the Best Western Mission Inn. Best Western was also cleaner and newer.

We will continue to search for the hotel in Sierra Vista that best meets our needs for value and accommodations. Maybe this is as good as it gets for our price point; we would consider a return visit.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turquesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Close to shopping. Very large room. Quiet room. Nice staff. Pool and spa area looked inviting. Good breakfast with waffles and, ironically since this is a military town, SOS. Close enough to Tombstone for a quick day trip.

Room Tip: Some rooms have sliding doors that open directly on the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChoiceTraveler60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sierra Vista
2.6 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 23 in Sierra Vista
603 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
#13 of 23 in Sierra Vista
108 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Sierra Vista
Days Inn Sierra Vista
#6 of 23 in Sierra Vista
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Sierra Vista
114 reviews
3 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#3 of 23 in Sierra Vista
168 reviews
16.6 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1631 S Highway 92, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-4623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range: £40 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Three diamond lodging and conference facility, catering to a diverse group of clientele from families to groups to pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Sierra Vista
Quality Inn Sierra Vista
Sierra Vista Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing