We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smokers and Dog people are not the same”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I come to Sierra Vista a couple of times a year to visit my mother. We bring our dog with us because he is a picky little guy that doesn't like other people so much. When we have stayed here with him there have been absolutely no problems, much of the staff like Murphy in fact. Problem is we aren't smokers and we get chunked with them because the "pet rooms" are right by the smoking rooms. I am an asthmatic and cigarette smoke causes me problems so we try to stay away from smoking areas/rooms. You don't realize how much smoke permeates an area. We are so concerned about our dog affecting other people that we even bathe him right before we come down to make sure that he isn't dirty and he pretty much stays in his cage. We booked through the bringfido.com website because we like to support businesses that are trying to do good things and we asked for a room with King bed because this time we had no kids with us and it booked the room only for us to be called and told that there are no King bed pet rooms and that we had to have the 2 fer room at the end of the smoking hall. Not right at all. I don't appreciate being lumped with smokers because I have a dog. And I don't appreciate that I booked one room and told I had to have another.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lewingdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013

Booked this hotel with some trepidation from previous reviews. It is conveniently located for visiting a friend as well as holder of the AVA Walk Box for our walking excursions in the area.
I booked on the website directly and paid in advance to take advantage of ChoiceHotels membership discount. The front desk greeters were helpful to requests. Breakfast buffet offers a good variety so I didn't have to have the same items each of the 4 mornings in residence. Hot popcorn available in the afternoons. Lobby has a wonderful massage chair which I took advantage of after long walks. Room furnishings look new with one piece containing a refrigerator and a small microwave.

Room Tip: My travel companion had hand surgery recently and has an arm cast. I asked for an "accessible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012 via mobile

Staff is very nice hotel is good place to sleep.. not real clean.. looks older.. but its a great price.we have stayed here alot because of the price .the pool is clean.. just a good place to sleep for not much cash

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabbert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

This motel is ok, but I've stayed in better for less money. I've found most Quality Inns to be of modest quality. However, they have some nice amenities such as a workout room and a fuller breakfast than some places. When we booked we mentioned that we had dogs. We booked thru Expedia and they said there was not prolem. Apparently there was a lack of communication because the motel didn't know we had dogs. The lady at the front dest was somewhat brusque when she called us about it. Our daughter dealth with it, said we were willing to pay extrea, but she didn't appreciate the tone. The lady changed and said we were right, and things went smoothly from that point. Note to service staff: don't always assume someone is trying to pull a fast one--especially when you didn't do the booking directly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Stayed here for a business trip...Met by Sue at the front desk. She was friendly and courteous and even offered a welcome gift bag of bottled water, granola bar and hard candies. The rooms were clean, Internet speedy, and breakfast far more than just Continental (eggs, different breakfast meat each day, and hash browns). The hotel itself reminded me of hotels of the 70s with block walls instead of just drywall...a little nostalgic. The tiny business center offers a working laser printer and ample privacy for getting some last minute work completed without interruption. I can easily recommend this hotel...an excellent value for business travelers and families alike.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank TomL911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed one night for a business trip and were pleasantly surprised at all the hotel had to offer for the price. No discounts...just the going price. Clean room overlooking the pool. In room frig and microwave. The bed was sooo comfortable. The breakfast had something for everyone...eggs, cold and hot cereals, biscuits and gravy, make your own waffles, fruit and the list goes on. The next time we are in the area we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desertpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This is the second time we've stayed here. We use it as a base location for Bisbee. Works out well for us. The front desk staff are always friendly. The room is nice sized with both a fridge and a microwave. The hotel is set back off the road a bit (enough to confuse my GPS) but that helps to keep it quiet.

Two things that could use improvement: One - even though the hotel has cable, we had terrible reception on our TV. Not a big issue since I don't rent a hotel room to watch TV, but still, I don't know how that's even possible nowadays. Second - in the breakfast area they can't have the microwave and the toaster going at the same time. So, the staff couldn't heat up the hash browns because I wanted to toast a muffin. Uh..sorry? Other than that, the breakfast area is nice, and has a good selection.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank deddragoninn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sierra Vista
2.6 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 23 in Sierra Vista
603 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
#12 of 23 in Sierra Vista
108 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Sierra Vista
Days Inn Sierra Vista
#6 of 23 in Sierra Vista
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Sierra Vista
114 reviews
3 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#3 of 23 in Sierra Vista
168 reviews
16.6 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1631 S Highway 92, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-4623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range: £40 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Three diamond lodging and conference facility, catering to a diverse group of clientele from families to groups to pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Sierra Vista
Quality Inn Sierra Vista
Sierra Vista Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing