We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
28
51
25
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
51
25
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water leak egg patties average quality biscuits and gravy sweet rolls hot tub couple of nights flat screen waffles nice size easy chair room was spacious great price fresh fruit a great place to stay motel microwave
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Booked this hotel with some trepidation from previous reviews. It is conveniently located for visiting a friend as well as holder of the AVA Walk Box for our walking excursions in the area.
I booked on the website directly and paid in advance to take advantage of ChoiceHotels membership discount. The front desk greeters were helpful to requests. Breakfast buffet offers a good variety so I didn't have to have the same items each of the 4 mornings in residence. Hot popcorn available in the afternoons. Lobby has a wonderful massage chair which I took advantage of after long walks. Room furnishings look new with one piece containing a refrigerator and a small microwave.

Room Tip: My travel companion had hand surgery recently and has an arm cast. I asked for an "accessible" room which was much easier for both of us to use.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012 via mobile

Staff is very nice hotel is good place to sleep.. not real clean.. looks older.. but its a great price.we have stayed here alot because of the price .the pool is clean.. just a good place to sleep for not much cash

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabbert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

This motel is ok, but I've stayed in better for less money. I've found most Quality Inns to be of modest quality. However, they have some nice amenities such as a workout room and a fuller breakfast than some places. When we booked we mentioned that we had dogs. We booked thru Expedia and they said there was not prolem. Apparently there was a lack of communication because the motel didn't know we had dogs. The lady at the front dest was somewhat brusque when she called us about it. Our daughter dealth with it, said we were willing to pay extrea, but she didn't appreciate the tone. The lady changed and said we were right, and things went smoothly from that point. Note to service staff: don't always assume someone is trying to pull a fast one--especially when you didn't do the booking directly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Stayed here for a business trip...Met by Sue at the front desk. She was friendly and courteous and even offered a welcome gift bag of bottled water, granola bar and hard candies. The rooms were clean, Internet speedy, and breakfast far more than just Continental (eggs, different breakfast meat each day, and hash browns). The hotel itself reminded me of hotels of the 70s with block walls instead of just drywall...a little nostalgic. The tiny business center offers a working laser printer and ample privacy for getting some last minute work completed without interruption. I can easily recommend this hotel...an excellent value for business travelers and families alike.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank TomL911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed one night for a business trip and were pleasantly surprised at all the hotel had to offer for the price. No discounts...just the going price. Clean room overlooking the pool. In room frig and microwave. The bed was sooo comfortable. The breakfast had something for everyone...eggs, cold and hot cereals, biscuits and gravy, make your own waffles, fruit and the list goes on. The next time we are in the area we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desertpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews