We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, large rooms. Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Sierra Vista
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, large rooms. Great value”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

So pleased that we had a nice corner room with 2 windows that overlooked the pool and our car. Room was very spacious and comfortable. Bathroom was very nice with a spacious shower and tub. Bed was very comfortable. A little noisy being that it is on a busy street in Sierra Vista so if you can get a room in the back building I would suggest that. Easy check in progress, friendly staff person at the desk. Will be back to this days inn for sure!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are very spacious and have two windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    146
    68
    14
    15
See reviews for
142
86
29
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The facility is a little care-worn, but this motel functions great. Very quiet. Convenient location close to stores and restaurants. Bed was comfortable, plenty of pillows. The towels were thicker than many higher priced places. Breakfast is a little sparse in selection but has the basics. Manager is very friendly and helpful and provided a great recommendation for dinner restaurant in town. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hereandnow_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tombstone, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed here for three weeks while my husband was treated for cancer at Cochise Oncology just a mile away. We were extremely happy with our visit. The management worked with us for early check ins and late check outs, accommodated our dog, the desk clerks and maids were exceptional, the beds were comfortable, the pool was nice and the breakfast was better than avearage....scrambled egg and cheese turnovers and oatmeal were my favorites. Thank you, John, for your superior attention to the rooms and your guests. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Nice room nice people. Close to army base which is a definite plus. Nice pool, close to resturants and stores. Quiet. Breakfast was decent, eggs yogurt make your own waffle fruit coffee. My husband was happy when we came back to room. We both agreed it was comfortable. A little out dated but who cares. Overall would use this hotel again if I had to visit AZ again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sierra Vista hotels
1.9 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
568 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Sierra Vista
123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 22 in Sierra Vista
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
#14 of 22 in Sierra Vista
105 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
165 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
#5 of 22 in Sierra Vista
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sierra Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sierra Vista

Property: Days Inn Sierra Vista
Address: 3460 E Fry Blvd, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-2905 (Formerly Desert Inn Sierra Vista)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Sierra Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Sierra Vista Hotel is located 2 miles from Fort Huachuca US Army Installation, and has many dining and shopping options within 6 blocks. Ramsey Canyon Preserve is 10 miles from this hotel. Kartchner Caverns State Park is 24 miles away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Sierra Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission Hotel Sierra Vista
Best Western Sierra Vista
Sierra Vista Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing