We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel just off base.”
Review of Sierra Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sierra Suites
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great little hotel just off base.”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

For the price, nothing can beat this hotel in the area. The beds are comfortable, the breakfast is actually quite good, and the staff (particularly Mary) are very attentive and pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsklut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
Your comments mean the world to us... we truly appreciate your feedback and that you choose Sierra Suites when visiting Sierra Vista.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    156
    34
    16
    15
See reviews for
207
152
38
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
apache junction
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Very spacious room and clean too. It was a very quiet complex and the breakfast they served which is included in your room price was excellent! Everyone at the hotel was very nice as well as all of the people we met in Sierra Vista. The hotel is close to everything too. The mexican restuarant next door has excellent food as well, La Casita, and you can walk to it.

Room Tip: very spacious and excellent breakfast and great service
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tntaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Thank you! So pleased you enjoyed your stay, our hot breakfast and La Casita next door!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Food, location, hospitality, customer service, too many to name, all were exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yardman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2011
Thank you for your recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Room appearance was very good, although the lighting upon entering the room is too dim.
Clean. Wisely, the carpeting is dark with a pattern and gives a pleasant appearance. The king-size bed was excellent. Better than my king-size at home. Sheets and towels were thick with a sense of plushness. Air conditioning quickly cools the room. Food for breakfast varied each day and was very good. I would stay here again and highly recommend others.
An excellent value for the price of the room.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedRider011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2011
We truly appreciate your comments -- we learn from your reviews about what we need to improve and what we are doing well. We have spent a lot of time working on our breakfast - so we are pleased that it meets (exceeds?!) your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2011

The rooms are comfortable and clean, breakfast is good but would be nice if they had more healthy alternatives. staff is very nice and wifi works very easy.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lori1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, 18 June 2011
Thank you for your repeat business! And thank you for the breakfast suggestions, we are always looking for new ways to improve our services and amenities to meet (exceed) our guests expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Sierra Vista.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2011

The room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was great and included with the room.
The staff was always helpful and friendly! I also liked the workout room! What else can I say... We will stay there again the next time we come for a visit with the grand munchkins

Room Tip: Call them directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bille28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
Thank you for the 5 star rating and the awesome comments! We work so hard to be the best that we can be and it's nice to hear we are succeeding. We'll look forward to seeing you on your next trip and hope you bring the grand munchkins by to say hi. Booking note: we do have a direct booking link here to our website from Trip Advisor and you'll always get the best deals when booking direct!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Excellent room, well laid out. Very comfortable bedding. Really appreciated the real china and cutlery at the breakfast, and in the rooms. Would have been helpful to know about the ice tokens before heading for the ice machine, and a listing re the internet access in the information binder in the room.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annahumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, 18 May 2011
We do appreciate your comments, and great suggestions. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast (and 'real' cutlery) - and we will make more of an effort at the front desk to let guests know upon check-in about the ice-tokens and we are about ready to re-do our in room information binders and will definitely include information about internet access (the the access code changes regularly, which is why we notify guests upon check-in). Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sierra Vista
0.6 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
165 reviews
0.7 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#3 of 22 in Sierra Vista
226 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 22 in Sierra Vista
113 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
#13 of 22 in Sierra Vista
105 reviews
17.4 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Suites

Property: Sierra Suites
Address: 391 E Fry Blvd, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-1818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sierra Vista
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sierra Vista
#4 Family Hotel in Sierra Vista
#6 Business Hotel in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sierra Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Sierra Vista Hotel located down the street from Ft. Huachuca, Sierra Suites is minutes from Southern Arizona attractions like Tombstone, Bisbee, Kartchner Caverns, ghost towns and bird-watching areas. Comfortable spacious guestrooms including free wi-fi and hardwired internet, flatscren TVs, refrigerator and microwave. Visitors are delighted by the upgraded gym as well as our inviting lobby and hotel staff. Guests enjoy free breakfast including a variety of hot and cold items, served in our unique patio room overlooking the pool. All New: get your favorite BBQ fixins and use our outdoor grill -- stay IN for dinner at Sierra Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sierra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Hotel Sierra Vista
Sierra Hotel Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing