We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation at a reasonable price, very friendly and a great breakfast.”
Review of Sierra Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sierra Suites
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2010

Great trip and you have got to try Daisy Mae's Steak House, a little run down but their signature steak is to die for. The house wine was great and very affordable. Sorry that we had such a short stay, the view is incredible.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clivver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2010

Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to your next visit to Sierra Vista -- and we love Daisy Mae's, too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2010

The exterior is deceptively plain. Upon entering the Sierra Suites, the charm of the hotel can be fully appreciated. The staff is amazingly friendly, and we quickly felt right at home. The management has taken great care to update and refurbish the rooms, which were spacious and came with lots of amenities. The hotel is conveniently located near a major intersection and just outside of Fort Huachuca, and is surprisingly serene. The comfortable beds and relaxing shower topped off an already satisfying experience.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travileres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2010

Thank you for your review! Looking forward to your family's next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Of the four hotels I've stayed at in town, Sierra Suites is hands-down the best. The hotel is conveniently close to everything in town, and the rooms are the most comfortable of any of the other hotels I've stayed at.

Rooms come with a medium-sized TV with cable and PPV movies, wireless internet, mini-fridge, and microwave. The entire hotel has a nice, comfortable southwestern atmosphere.

I did not give top scores for Service and Value, however. The exercise room, located next to the lobby, was small and had a very limited number of machines. Also, the free breakfast was limited and did not include any heated meats. I'd really recommend adding something like bacon or sausage. Lastly, I found the lady that worked the breakfast counter a little impolite. I thought all the front counter staff was exceptionally friendly, however.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CT7400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2010

Thank you so much for your comments and declaration of us as the "Best Hotel In Sierra Vista". We do appreciate all comments and suggestions. A couple of things to mention - we'll be remodeling the breakfast room very soon, within the next couple of months. So you'll see changes there. Guests have requested hot items and thus have started to serve hot oatmeal daily and will be implementing more hot items in the near future in conjunction with the remodel. Lastly, we want to sincerely apologize if the service you received in the breakfast room was not exemplary - this was certainly not typical, but we will talk to our staff. As you noted from our front desk staff, our service is typically exceptional. We look forward to your next visit and hope you enjoy our new look!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2010

This is the lowest price AAA 3-diamond hotel in Sierra Vista. The reason is that it is not a chain and not the newest (SV has gotten at least 5 brand-new chain hotels in the past year or two). Room was large, comfortable, light was adequate if we turned on all the lights. Ceiling fan for the summer. We like the sink outside the toilet/bath room. Lots of cable channels. Good breakfast: oatmeal, cereal, fresh fruit, juices, bagels, etc. If you really want a hot full breakfast, just walk to the cafe across the street. Comfortable bed, although the pillows were uniformly thick and hard. PC in lobby, but printing was a complicated process; they told me they could not print boarding passes. But there is free internet connection/wireless in rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dayhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2010

Thank you for your kind review! We did want to let you know of a few changes that we have just initiated based on reviews such as yours. First, the current printing option 'PrintMe' is being terminated as our guests have found it difficult to use. We are setting up a new printer at the computer workstation which should be up and in use by the end of this week (Feb 18, 2010). We agree that our guests should be (and will be) able to print their boarding passes. In addition, we've talked to the Executive Housekeeper regarding the pillow 'issue' as all of our guestrooms should have 2 firm AND 2 soft pillows so that every guest will have a pillow to suit their specific requirement.
Again, thank you for your comments -- we continue to learn and improve from guests such as yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

This is an outstanding property with friendly staff. Everyone has a smile and asks if they can help in any way. Conveniently located with restraunts and shopping nearby. Room is very clean. Bed is very comfortable. Amenities such as refridgerator and microwave and coffee pot make this a great home away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmandmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2009

Thank you for your kind response. We love to hear from guests who have enjoyed our services and amenitites. We look forward to your next visit!
Your Friends at the Sierra Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

The above line pretty well sums it up. The motel was very well maintained and clean. The courtyards were unique. The location was well centered to the area resturants and shopping. The employees were very friendly, helpful and professional. We stayed two extra nights longer than planned.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shootist71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Management at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2009

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our services and staff. We enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2009

I arrived late but they held my room for me. The lobby of the hotel is Beautiful, the pool area and building courtyards are very well kept, a nice excercise room, The staff was friendly and helpful. My room was close to everything, very secure feeling. Parking was alright. Complementary breakfast & newspaper was very good, excellent selections, fresh fruits, and it was fully stocked even at closing time, because I didn't make it in until almost 8:35am (ended at 9am)
The room was very clean and everything worked. Coffee pot, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, tv remote...everything worked. Mini refrigerator was'nt too noisy, a/c cooled great(and the filters were spotless, cause I checked)
However, I chose this hotel because it had the most stars rating.and actually I expected more from the rooms. Dont misunderstand me, its a clean place I just figured the rooms would be as nice as the lobby. All in all an okay place, just not the best value! I walked to the discount store and to a fast food restaurant, the local directory could have been a little more through. The shower was very clean, had a shower seat in it qas well as an adjustable hand held shower head.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1armymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2009

First, let us thank you for your kind comments - we are so happy that you enjoyed our lobby, courtyards, complimentary breakfast and of course our friendly staff. That is so important to us as we strive hard each day to please our guests and provide a welcoming comfortable environment.
We'd like to thank you for your suggestion of improving our local directory in the guestrooms, and we have set about improving them based on your suggestion. Thank you! We are happy you liked our bathrooms and showerheads and found our rooms clean - but are concerned that you expected more to add value to the accommodations. We learn from our guests each day and are constantly striving to improve our services and amenities. We would welcome your suggestion regarding what we could add to our guestrooms to improve your perceived value. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly or sending us a message via Trip Advisor, as we do check for messages regularly.

Warm regards, Management and Staff at the Sierra Suites Hotel, Sierra Vista, AZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sierra Vista
0.6 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
165 reviews
17.4 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
0.7 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#3 of 22 in Sierra Vista
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sierra Vista
16.5 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
318 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
#5 of 22 in Sierra Vista
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sierra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Suites

Address: 391 E Fry Blvd, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635-1818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sierra Vista
#4 Family Hotel in Sierra Vista
#6 Business Hotel in Sierra Vista
Price Range: £53 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sierra Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Sierra Vista Hotel located down the street from Ft. Huachuca, Sierra Suites is minutes from Southern Arizona attractions like Tombstone, Bisbee, Kartchner Caverns, ghost towns and bird-watching areas. Comfortable spacious guestrooms including free wi-fi and hardwired internet, flatscren TVs, refrigerator and microwave. Visitors are delighted by the upgraded gym as well as our inviting lobby and hotel staff. Guests enjoy free breakfast including a variety of hot and cold items, served in our unique patio room overlooking the pool. All New: get your favorite BBQ fixins and use our outdoor grill -- stay IN for dinner at Sierra Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sierra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Hotel Sierra Vista
Sierra Hotel Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing