We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here for Quilt show at Duxford.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cambridge North (Girton) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Girton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed here for visit to the above. Hotel easy to find. Really friendly staff and food really good. Would definitely stay here again. We paid only £19 for the room so was obviously excelent value for Money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 798NeilM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2013

First time i have stayed in a premier Inn and it was a wonderful stay, stayed one night as a stop over on a long Journey,
the room was clean, warm and modern we had a great nights sleep
staff very nice, polite and helpful, food in the beefeater next door was fine.
will be staying in more premier Inn's knowing we will have a goodnights sleep and get vaule for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 187bas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Room was fresh and clean. Staff in the hotel were very polite and helpful. A peaceful night's sleep on the first night, but people slamming doors during our second night. Breakfast in the attached restaurant was very good, but the service during the evening meal was not up to standard. We waited a long time for our meal and it was only just warm. The presentation of the meal left a lot to be desired. One member of the waiting staff, on our first evening, was very miserable and quite rude - we waited an hour for a jug of water and that only came after several requests. On the second evening a different member of the waiting staff took exception to a query I made about the meal. If we stay here again we will certainly not eat an evening meal in the restaurant again.

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor at the end of the corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globe-trotterOO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Hotel staff were excellent, can't fault them. Bed was a bit tired, good job I was very tired and managed to sleep in it. Room was fine, clean, modern and tidy.Breakfast service was very poor, lets the hotel down overall.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn Girton for our son's Graduation. Nice room, very clean and quiet so no problems there. The staff were very helpful which made our stay very enjoyable. They even helped clear the snow off the car! The next door Beefeater restaurant was good too - they even organised coffee for us for a meeting that we had. With a bus stop almost outside, it was very convenient for the City and easy to get to in the car. It was not cheap but worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Very near centre of Cambridge & on a good bus route.bus stop right outside.Also cheaper to get taxi back to.
Usual good quality room, beds,shower, facilities.Only gripe was that we would have liked 2 comfy chairs in room, not the 1.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This is a small Premier but lacked none of the comforts. The room was spacious, warm, very clean, and was to the standards expected from a Premier. The reception staff were welcoming, informative and helpful. We ate in the adjoining Flaming Grill and had tasty meals and a great breakfast.

It is sitatued very close to a bus stop into Cambridge and the reception staff were able to advise on bus times. We will definitely be returning to this hotel again.

Room Tip: A helpful tip - can recommend this hotel wholeheartedly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Girton
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#11 of 36 in Cambridge
1,092 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
0.2 mi away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#9 of 36 in Cambridge
1,235 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cambridge North (Girton) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cambridge North (Girton) Hotel

Address: Huntingdon Road | Girton, Girton, Cambridge CB3 0DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge > Girton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Girton
Price Range: £54 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cambridge North (Girton) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you fancy punting down the Cam or taking a punt at Newmarket, come and stay at Premier Inn Hotel Cambridge North (Girton). We're very close to the colleges and city centre, and there are great transport links to get you further afield too. Float along the River Cam and gaze at 'The Backs', the hidden side of Cambridge's most iconic colleges. Or get a face-to-face with a jet fighter at Duxford Air Museum. Place a side bet at Newmarket Races, then come back to the hotel for some mouth-watering food at our Beefeater restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. Directions: SatNav - CB3 0DH : Come off A14 at Jct 32. Exit roundabout towards Cambridge City Centre. Follow Histon Road to end, turn right onto Huntingdon Road, continue approx half a mile . Travellers Rest Beefeater and Premier Inn is on left. Transport and local information: Town Centre 2 miles Cambridge Train Station 3 miles Cambridge Leisure Park 2 Miles Cambridge Colleges 3 Miles Cambridge United FC 3 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Cambridge North (Girton) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing