We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cambridge North (Girton) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Girton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This Inn was apleasure to stay at, especialy after a long trip from NZ. Staff very helpfull and always ready to go the extra mile, even helped with our laundry.
Very good place to stay, easy on the pocket, only thing needed was inroom phone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAMB7520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed for 2 nights here during a business trip. The hotel is fairly new and is kept in a very clean and well presented condition. I ate one night at the Beefeater restaurant attached and that was very nice. The staff in both the hotel and restaurant are incredibly friendly and welcoming. My only comment was I thought that it was rather pricey for a 'Premier Inn'- nearly £200 for 2 nights (though that did include continental breakfast and WiFi)- esp as there was posters inside the hotel advertising £29/night rooms- incidentally my room was booked back in Feb so its not like it was expensive because I had not booked in advance. The WiFi is free for 30 mins and then £3/24h, but is incredibly slow. The bed was a bit hard for my liking, and its very difficult to do a right turn out of the hotel as its on a busy main road, but otherwise it was a good stay.

Room Tip: I had an upstairs room- didn't hear any noise other than the rubbish truck in the morning which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaClaireBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Good range of services for a budget hotel. Staff were helpful and efficient. Breakfast was good quality and good value.
Sound proofing was poor we could hear a normal level of conversation in the next room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rollo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

With Premier Inns, you know exactly what you are going to get; a more than basic hotel but very clean, modern and well kept. Only variability is the food. This one (for breakfast) was excellent. Staff uniformly attentive and very friendly

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Stayed here for a one-night stop-over whilst re-visiting Cambridge. Easy-to-find location outside the city on a main road and a fairly quiet area. The rooms were of a good standard and the overall quality was as you would expect of the Premier Inn chain.
There was no lift and the stairwell was a little narrow to negotiate with a meduim size suitcase. Also, the bathroom was a little cramped. However, for the price, Premier Inns offer very good value and this one was no exception.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed here for visit to the above. Hotel easy to find. Really friendly staff and food really good. Would definitely stay here again. We paid only £19 for the room so was obviously excelent value for Money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 798NeilM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

First time i have stayed in a premier Inn and it was a wonderful stay, stayed one night as a stop over on a long Journey,
the room was clean, warm and modern we had a great nights sleep
staff very nice, polite and helpful, food in the beefeater next door was fine.
will be staying in more premier Inn's knowing we will have a goodnights sleep and get vaule for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 187bas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Girton
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#11 of 36 in Cambridge
1,081 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
2.1 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
5.2 mi away
Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection
2.7 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cambridge North (Girton) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cambridge North (Girton) Hotel

Address: Huntingdon Road | Girton, Girton, Cambridge CB3 0DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge > Girton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Girton
Price Range: £58 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cambridge North (Girton) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you fancy punting down the Cam or taking a punt at Newmarket, come and stay at Premier Inn Hotel Cambridge North (Girton). We're very close to the colleges and city centre, and there are great transport links to get you further afield too. Float along the River Cam and gaze at 'The Backs', the hidden side of Cambridge's most iconic colleges. Or get a face-to-face with a jet fighter at Duxford Air Museum. Place a side bet at Newmarket Races, then come back to the hotel for some mouth-watering food at our Beefeater restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. Directions: SatNav - CB3 0DH : Come off A14 at Jct 32. Exit roundabout towards Cambridge City Centre. Follow Histon Road to end, turn right onto Huntingdon Road, continue approx half a mile . Travellers Rest Beefeater and Premier Inn is on left. Transport and local information: Town Centre 2 miles Cambridge Train Station 3 miles Cambridge Leisure Park 2 Miles Cambridge Colleges 3 Miles Cambridge United FC 3 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Cambridge North (Girton) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing