We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Two week roadtripping with Portugal by Van, would...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Odivelas, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Joost v
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Two week roadtripping with Portugal by Van, would totally recommend it!”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent 2 weeks here to do a roadtrip trough Portugal with Portugalbyvan (3 persons fiat ducato) and we can only recommend it.
We had a big delay by flight and Rui waited all this time for us to deliver the van in Porto, with good explanation. The van was clean and everything worked properly. The freedom to explore Portugal by your own van is great, diesel is cheap and we made our diner in the van every night (so a cheap vacation is possible if you're students like us).

Would totally come back to explore the south of Portugal, since we've only visited the north.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Hi Joost, thank you so much for this great review. You're a 5 stars client also. Hope to see you next year for a southern experience. Cheers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolezur...
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vans that are in rough shape!”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the way of travelling the country since we got to discover amazing (surf) spots and were able to move whenever we wished. Unfortunately, our experience with Portugal by Van was not at all what we had expected: seatbelts for our children didn't work, the kitchen wasn't working properly, the water tank couldn't be emptied (it was broken and could only be opened with a tool which wasn't provided to us), which resulted in a horrible, constant smell and the van was quite dirty when we got it and so on...We must say that Rui and Sophia were very helpful and kind.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Hi Nicole, thank you for your review and for all the advices. All your complaints will be used to improve our service and there is definitely a lesson to take from here. Just like to mention that you forgot to write that a discount was made for all this upsets. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinakah...
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
“Best way to explore Portugal”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I can only recommend renting out a van from this lovely organisation. As soon as we arrived to pick up the van the staff took there time showing all the features of the van and we felt very safe and in good hands. The van was very well equiped with a comfi bed,a sink, camping cooker and a lot of kitchen equipment. Before hitting the road the staff gave us some good tipps about nice destinations and places to visit. Our roadtrip was absolutely amazing and it probably was the best way to explore Portugal.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Hi Marina, thank you so much for this great review. It was a great pleasure to have you with us. Hope to see you soon. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmi1234
sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing trip!”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

With Portugal By Van we were very well equipped for our 10 day costal adventure through Portugal. It was really magical to have the freedom to stay somewhere completely new each night. Most nights we parked up on the beach and fell asleep to the sound of waves crashing on the shore. It was amazing and I couldn't have picked a better company to hire the van from! They provide you with everything you need and are only a phone call away should something go wrong.

If you're going to travel Portugal with a camper van then I cannot recommend Portugal By Van enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Hi, thank you so much for the excellent review and for the kind words. You are too kind. Hope to see you next year for som more adventures. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taraf0x
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Incredible way to explore Portugal's best spots”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent roughly five days exploring Portugal's coastline from Lisbon to Lagos by campervan. Sofia at Portugal by van was great to deal with in the lead up to our trip- and provided lots of helpful suggestions regarding itinerary and replied to emails promptly. Trip was incredible- loved every minute.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for this great review, Tara. We are truly glad you enjoy your trip with us. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin_wi...
wien
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Family Adventure - toddlning along the coast”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We've been on the road for 3 weeks and had a hard time parting from the van - just too many great experiences. Our daughter loved the van even more and from day one it was the motorhome of her choice.
We used a fiat ducato for 3 persons and it was plenty of space and well outfitet, but still small enough to drive around in a city and even get a decent parking lot.
Rui & Sofia from PBV were super helpful to get everything organised and were quick to get in touch, whenever we had a question.
We definitely plan to come for a second tour de portugal :)

Thanks for the great time
Martin & Family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Hi Martin. Thank you so much for the great review. We are very happy that everything went according your plans and that you have enjoyed our beautiful country:) Kind regards from all the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilianop...
Rome, Italy
1 review
“Freedom Run!”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

These Vans are the best way to move around, follow the swell, surf, cook, sleep and share Portugal's best places with your best friends!
The vehicles are equipped with anything you need for your on-the-road trip.
You can find your favorite beach and surf break, or your personal meditation spot just over the cliff at sunset time.
The guys at PBV are amazing and always ready to give support and help for whatever you need!
We'll come back for more freedom!
Emi&friends

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Hi Emi. Thank you so much for the kind words. Your awesome review just made our day. Props to all of you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing