We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best value”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Odivelas, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Ann B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best value”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

Great company to deal with, always in contact when needed and very helpful. The van had everything u would need bar sleeping gear but that was easy got and great to have a breaze come through the van due to the side door and back opening up fully where other bigger vans get too hot. Highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B
1 review
“Highly recommend!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

My 2 friends and I spent 9 days road tripping through Portugal with Portugal by Van. We had a very smooth and enjoyable experience. The communication with Sofia from the very start was amazing. Rui was there to met us when we picked up the van, he was lovely! He went over and beyond and spent a long time with us throughly explaining everything about the van and answering any questions we had. He was very friendly and helpful. Everything about the van was perfect, it was ideal for the 3 of us travelling together, plently of room, all of the essentials were supplied; we were able to travel very comfortably. We had no mechanical issues with the van at all. We could not have asked for a better experience and we would definitely recommend this company to anyone who is thinking about hiring a van and roadtripping through Portugal! You will have the time of your life !!!! Thank you again Sofia and Rui :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shani s
1 review
“Great service, cool and easy :)”
Reviewed 27 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our trip to Portugal was so easy and fun traveling with the van....
Sofia and the other pepole on Portugal By Van are so nice!
Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe Fritz...
1 review
“Reliable Campers, nice team”
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We booked the camper for a longer weekend to explore the whole coast from Peniche down to Sagres.
The team is very nice and helpful. The Camper has everything needed, was spacy enough for luggage, surfboards etc. It drives well and in comparison to some private Campers doesnt have any issues.
Recommended - CU next time :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin V
1 review
“Maravilhoso!”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The van is amazing. We were warmly welcomed by PortugalByVan. We are looking forward to making a new trip with them.
Many thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armando R
1 review
“Excellent experience with great support and care”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Overall, Portugal by Van was a great experience, from the staff to the equipment.
Will recommend and probably use again this summer

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Portugal by Van as a great service and „experience-generator“!”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We (2 people) have been travelling with the 3-seat-van through Portugal. The communication with Sofia always was fast and easy. She answered all of our question before the actual booking.
We picked-up the van in Porto, as we started our trip there. The delivering person was perfectly in time. The return of the car was fast and easy. These small damages, we oversaw at the delivery, were no problem.
The car was in good condition and reliable. The price of the headlight bulb, we fixed during the travel, was refunded by sophia afterwards. The deposit was fastly transfered back to our bank account.

Portugal by van is perfectly reliable and there is always someone to talk to, if there arise any questions.

We really enjoyed our holiday „hosted“ by PbV – it was a great experience and the service of sophia and her team is more than recommendable. The reason for rating one star less is due to the point, that we had to „find“ the small bumps on our own at delivery. It would have been 5 stars, if these were already registered on the handover protocol.

Thanks you very much and all the best
Sophia and Benjamin

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing