We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B in Snowflake.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Snowflake B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great B&B in Snowflake.”
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Best B&B in the west! Great room, comfy bed, wonderful breakfasts! We enjoyed our stay at Heritage Inn. Very nice rooms and grounds. Clawfoot tub in rooms, great for soaking. Joanne and Craig are great hosts.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christieks17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
osmerdheritageinn, Owner at Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Thank you for all the kind comments, it helps that we enjoy our guests company!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
79
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I was a skeptic at first when my girlfriend described a B&B in Arizona and not New England but within minutes upon our arrival I was a believer. Craig and Joanne instantly made us fell welcome and comfortable. The room was relaxing, the grounds were immaculate, and the food was out of this world. I would highly recommend visiting this treasure in beautiful Snowflake. We will return every year for a quick getaway. Thanks again Craig and Joanne!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertDwelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Fabulous rooms, food, hosts & guests. We had a phenomenal stay and would recommend to anyone wishing to visit the white mountain area. Joanne's cooking is superb and love to be able to choose what I would like. They even went out of their way to get me V8 juice. Thank you Craig & Joanne!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allandra8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Yummy breakfasts, comfy accommodations...all in all a very nice place to stay. The Inn is a short drive from Show Low and Pinetop, which offer many activity options. Treats are available 24/7, which makes for a more enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharla87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
osmerdheritageinn, Owner at Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we know it helps future guests with their selection of where to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Stayed two nights and was very pleased with everything. The hosts were friendly and very helpful in referring to local sights and eating options. All recommendations that we took advantage of were not a disappointment! The breakfast was wonderful. The atmosphere on the side patio or front patio very relaxing and beautiful. Will be a repeat customer!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZGetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria Az
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

After the nightmare that we had in Strawberry AZ, The Heritage was a dream come true. This was our first B&B and so happy with the experience we had here. Joan and Craig are the most wonderful, warm hearted inn-keepers and their hospitality was outstanding. Rooms were clean and felt like home. Just sitting outside by the water fountain and getting to know our neighbors was so cool! It was so relaxing that we ended up staying an extra night. Breakfast was marvelous! If you never had a German Baby (their specialty), your world isn't complete. English style decor in the hotel made you feel very comfortable. Everything was beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! I just wish we could score this B&B more than 5 stars.

Room Tip: Don't stay anywhere else while you are in Snowflake!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlacaria5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
Wow! Thank you SO much. We look forward to seeing you again! JoAnne and Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
257 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Small town, the cutest Bed and Breakfast you have ever seen, the most interesting couple that own it and fabulous breakfast.............. what more do you want. I loved how every room is decorated differently with a nice, relaxing view of the patio where the fountain is. All rooms have a fireplace of some kind (one I saw had a wood burning one). They have this German/Dutch pancakes they call German Babies that are to die for. Craig and Joanna are the ultimate hosts; very friendly and kind. We loved our long, relaxing conversation with them during breakfast. This is a MUST experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niloofar72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowflake
2.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn
18.4 mi away
Best Western Paint Pony Lodge
19.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Show Low-Pinetop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
KC Motel
KC Motel
#6 of 8 in Show Low
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
18.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Showlow
0.2 mi away
Cedar Motel
Cedar Motel
#2 of 2 in Snowflake
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 161 N Main St, Snowflake, AZ 85937-5055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Snowflake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Snowflake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is an elegantly restored Pioneer home, built in the 1890's. Each room has it's own bathroom with a choice of claw foot tub/shower or Jacuzzi tub rooms. We have Calif. King rooms, Queen rooms and a room with twin beds. We also have a 3 bed cottage that is fully equipped. Snowflake is a great stopping off point if you are travelling from the Phoenix/Tucson area to the Petrified Forest or heading onto the Grand Canyon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn Bed And Breakfast Snowflake, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing