We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully quite!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sonoita
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Hacienda de Sonoita
Ranked #2 of 4 Sonoita B&B and Inns
Southwest
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Wonderfully quite!”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We've stayed here a few times and like the quite atmosphere. The dogs are cute and the owners, Tom and Cheryl are super nice. The beds are comfy and the rooms are clean. No TV, which is totally fine, as far as amenities, there is no shampoo, conditioner or lotion (so bring your own), I forgot to pack some once. We usually just drive into town for dinner and during the day we of course visit wine country. La Hacienda is the perfect place for a quick getaway! However, if you prefer a carb-free breakfast you should probably ask when you make your reservation. Breakfast is good tho! I'm sure that we'll stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvtoCancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I stayed here for a couple nights with some friends. I had never stayed at a B & B, so I didn't quite know what to expect. I was very pleasantly suprised. The rooms were nice, clean and private. My friends and I felt comfortable hanging out in the den area in the evening by the fire. I really liked the house's Southwestern decor. Tom and Cheryl put on an awesome breakfast spread both mornings and we all enjoyed their conversation. There was a good steakhouse close by that we ate at both nights. I would highly recommend La Hacienda!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boerne, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Tom and Cheryl of La Hacienda are so amaing and welcoming. Six of my Harley riding buddies and myself stayed here at the end of our two day ride in the southern parts of Arizona. The place so so clean and well kept. It was a treat!!!!! We were exhausted at the end of each day and it was so nice to have a glass of wine by the fireplace before retiring to bed each evening. The morning breakfast are out of this world good! This was my first B&B experience and I really liked it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaccardenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Spent one evening at this wonderful B&B recently with some friends while in the area checking out the wineries. Was pleasantly surprised at the secluded nature of the ranch, and the rooms and common areas were immaculate. The decor is Southwest with a flair, and the hosts Tom and Cheryl were gracious and accommodating. Come nightfall, the peaceful and quiet location makes for some easy relaxing. The dogs and horses had a feel like something out of a Western movie, and the breakfast was fantastic. We liked everything about the place and would absolutely stay there again if we venture down to Southeast Arizona again.

Room Tip: Loved the Grand Canyon Room!
See more room tips
Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bojest7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2011

My husband and I stayed at La Hacienda de Sonoita for 7 nights during our vacation celebrating our 29th anniversary. Tom and Cheryl, the hosts, made us feel very welcome with their outstanding hospitality. We stayed in the Ranch Room, which contained antique furniture evoking a very romantic and relaxed atmosphere. Everything about the Hacienda was even better than I imagined it could be, with its gorgeous surroundings, shaded courtyard, attention to small details, and great amenities, which included an extensive reading library. Not to mention the full, hearty breakfast served every morning from old recipes Cheryl has collected. We were so sorry to leave at the end of our stay, with such wonderful and generous hosts!

Room Tip: great place to stay if you're going horseback riding in the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2010

We spent one night in this bed and breakfast while we were in the area wine tasting (which was fabulous!). The location is convenient, quiet and beautiful. Tom and Cheryl are wonderful hosts. The breakfast was huge and varied. As a vegetarian who doesn't eat eggs, I was afraid I would go hungry but I certainly did not! The decorations are amazing - not a detail was overlooked! I would love to take a group there, do wine tasting, and grill in the courtyard, which is a truly lovely and peaceful space. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom had many amenities. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pebble_pups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bisbee, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

La Hacienda de Sonoita is such an amazing place! We went to the area for a quick getaway for my husband's birthday, not really knowing what we may discover. What we found were knowledgeable and gracious hosts (thank you Tom & Cheryl!), a lovingly built and immaculately cared-for property, a tranquil & comfortable room - and spectacular breakfasts! We barely scratched the surface exploring the area with visits to Tubac, Tumacacori, and Kartchner Caverns (for a late-evening "star party"). We can't wait to come back as soon as possible for another stay and a tour of the wineries in the area! The entire experience was well worth it!
Blessings, - Michael & Tamara

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HotelSanRamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoita
21.1 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
567 reviews
20.7 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
165 reviews
20.5 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#3 of 22 in Sierra Vista
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Spirit Tree Inn Bed and Breakfast
12.4 mi away
The Duquesne House Inn & Gardens
25.0 mi away
Tubac Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Hacienda de Sonoita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Hacienda de Sonoita

Property: La Hacienda de Sonoita
Address: 34 Swanson Rd, Sonoita, AZ 85637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Sonoita
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sonoita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your hosts, Cheryl & Tom, Would like to welcome you to their Bed & Breakfast dedicated to the Spirit of the West in the heart of Arizona Wine Country. Enjoy a day of wine tasting and then cozy up to one of our fireplaces and enjoy a glass of local vintage. You are invited to have a memorable experience of the Old and New West. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing