We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Xanadu Ranch GetAway / Private Guest Rooms / Guest Ranch & Horse Motel
Nearby Hotels
Stage Stop Inn(Patagonia)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Place Suites(Sierra Vista)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Studio Suites(Sierra Vista)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Sierra Vista)(Great Value!)
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Inn(Sierra Vista)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Western Motel(Sierra Vista)
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Suites(Sierra Vista)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
123
10
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
10
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoi pondarizona wine countryplace to stayperfect hostswonderful hospitalityquailgreat wineriesawesome viewslocal vineyardskief joshuaclose to townbunkhouseberniesonorahorseselginaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The other reviewers have already expressed what a relaxing, peaceful place Xanadu is, and we totally agree! But the owners, Karen and Bernie, are the best part of this "GetAway". The moment we parked our car, Karen was there to greet us like we were family. And Bernie made our pup feel just as welcome! The Bunkhouse was a great place to spend the weekend and, even though July in Arizona can be a bit rainy in the Sonoita area, we had great weather and thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the Bunkhouse porch in the evening, watching the evening thunderstorms approach. Incredibly quiet! Karen and Bernie know the Sonoita area well and their recommendations for wine tasting and dining reflect it. We will certainly return!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LENNYPAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Xanadu. Bernie and Karen were amazing hosts. They were warmly welcoming and gave us the scoop on wine tasting, restaurants and the sights right as we checked in so we could spend the whole afternoon tasting the great wine of Sonoita. Their recommendations were spot on and we had a truly fantastic weekend. The ranch itself is nicely done up, warmly homey with a western flair, very clean and very comfortable with everything you would need to cook for yourself if you want to do that. It is very close to all the wineries and also the restaurants. We will definitely return again and again and have been telling all our friends in Tucson to visit Sonoita and stay at Xanadu. We just loved it!

Room Tip: Bunkhouse if you are a group
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Xanadu has been our retreat twice, while in the Tucson area. Our entire family has enjoyed the scenery and the spoiled comforts provided by the hosts, Karen and Bernie. If you're looking for relaxation and true Arizona beauty, book Xanadu!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here recently to celebrate his birthday and to attend the horse races for Derby weekend. It was his first visit and a surprise weekend for him. He didn't want to leave. The bunkhouse was perfect, a peaceful home away from home. Not my first visit and surely will not be my last. Karen and Bernie are excellent hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Sonoita and Patagonia AZ are two of the best kept secrets in the Southwest. Bernie and Karen are excellent hosts. From arrival to departure they saw to our needs with regards to the horses making sure our animals were comfortable as well as my husband and me. We provided our own breakfast since it is a "hybrid" B&B and that would certainly not keep us and our horses from staying here once again. Bernie and Karen provided maps of the area for riding right of the property and of course places to eat and drink if you choose. Friday night was a wine tasting and that was an excellent way to meet and great other travelers. Service received "very good" only because no prepared breakfast but they do have the fixings for breakfast if you want to make your own.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katakumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews