We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, friendly and amazingly nice”

X Diamond & MLY Ranch
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Springerville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
X Diamond & MLY Ranch
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Springerville
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We ended up here by accident, because the ranch was mentioned in the magazine from the local tourist office, but boy are we glad we went. We stayed in the Fisherman's cabin, which is very pretty, spacious and well-equipped. And the views are amazing! We went on a two-hour horseback ride which was also very pretty and the horses are in great condition and well cared for. We only had time to stay two nights, but we are already looking forward to next time when we'll certainly stay longer!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Poemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2012

7/6-7/9/12 The MLY cabins are a great place to stay to have a peaceful time in a beautiful surroundings. The cabins have all the basic needs even a few amentities like satellite and WiFi. The best thing is the view from the huge porch that overlooks a huge yard with the Colorado River behind it. The Southfork area behind received fire damage but nothing is visable from the cabins and the elk love coming for an evening visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bookgirljulco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

My husband and I have stayed in the Marmaduke Cabin at MLY Ranch in Springerville, Arizona three times. It is a beautiful location with an open meadow right in front of you and the Little Colorado River just a short walk away. One of the coolest things is at night when you look out on the dark meadow and see the eyes of wildlife glowing. Raccoons come and visit the back door of the cabin and there are friendly dogs that visit also. The cabin has everything you will need except food and is the perfect luxurious but slightly rustic cabin. We highly recommend it and will be back later this year!
Jennifer and Jarod Schneider (Surprise, AZ)

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank jarodswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2009

The MLY Ranch in Greer Arizona is a wonderful place to stay. Its a beautiful, secluded get away and the cabins are cleaner than any I have ever stayed in. The MLY Ranch is family owned and operated and is in no way affiliated with the X Diamond Ranch...

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bell32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Eastern OR
11
Reviewed 5 May 2006

We've been digging at the ancient ones site here for several days each of the past for four years. Great site steward; good, hardy lunches. Beautiful views and very nice cabins. It's a working ranch, so if being pampered is your thing, you'll be disappointed. Great museum, quality folks, enlightening activities.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
scottsdale, arizona
19
Reviewed 24 April 2006

Signed up for fly fishing trip, and got to fish with a bobber and worm at their retention pond. Quite possibly the worst service, and fly trip Ive ever taken.

Stayed: April 2006
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springerville
1.9 mi away
Reed's Lodge
Reed's Lodge
#1 of 5 in Springerville
146 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rode Inn
Rode Inn
#2 of 5 in Springerville
53 reviews
1.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 5 in Springerville
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Sunrise Inn
1.9 mi away
Springerville El Jo Motor Inn
Springerville El Jo Motor Inn
#3 of 5 in Springerville
18 reviews
1.8 mi away
White Mountain Motel
White Mountain Motel
#1 of 1 in Springerville
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to X Diamond & MLY Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about X Diamond & MLY Ranch

Address: PO Box 791, Springerville, AZ 85938-0791
Region: United States > Arizona > Springerville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Springerville
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable log cabin lodging offering stunning views and nearby fishing, horseback riding, hiking, mountain biking and skiing. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing