We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You Get A Lot For Your Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Springerville
Granite Falls, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“You Get A Lot For Your Money”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I arrived on the Fourth of July, expecting to find no vacancy at any hotel in this town. The woman working the front desk of this hotel said she had just one room left -- that it was a suite, and that the regular price was $129, but she gave me the room for $78 on the condition that I not use the in-room jacuzzi. I was impressed with her willingness to offer me a room at a rate I would normally pay if they had a typical (smaller) room available. In other words, she didn't try to take advantage of my situation. I give this hotel kudos for that reason alone. And I kept my word -- I did not use the jacuzzi. :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TracyWfromWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    28
    12
    7
    5
See reviews for
19
21
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glendale AZ
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just east of Springerville our car broke down. Tow truck towed us into town to a garage. They diagnosed our problem but could not get a part till the next day, the 4th of July. Garage called around town but the town had a celebration and everything was booked. The found this one room here. Owner asked if we objected to a smoking room. For one night, no problem. They even took our dog. Room was very very clean and did not have a bad smoke smell like some rooms. Room also had a refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast in the morning was great. Waffles, eggs, cereal, sweet rolls, toast, coffee, juice. Like I told the owner, he could be very proud of his motel. Did I mention, rooms were big with two queen beds. If going through Springerville and it's toward night, don't pass this motel up.

Room Tip: The highway(60) is not busy and motel enough off highway that any room should be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This place is awesome. I travel a lot and I can say that if you want satellite channels then stay here. They had awesome flat screens with all of the showtime channels. Ask to stay in the wing that faces the farm. This way you will have an awesome view from the bathroom window. Oh, make sure you bring your own pillow.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bm678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deming
Level Contributor
181 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Pleasantly surprised by the big rooms! 2 Queen beds plus a table and 2 chairs plus a desk with a chair! Fast, friendly check-in. Room was very clean with very nice bedding. Flat screen TV, microwave and small fridge. Couldn't ask for more. (Twice as big as last night's hotel for which I paid twice as much!) Walking distance to several restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room in a quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bearhug68jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Fast friendly check in, nice clean rooms. We made reservations in advance and got a group discount. Very convenient location, nice restaurant within walking distance. Free breakfast, lots of choices including waffle machine. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We need a place for the night on our vacation.
It was OK, but a little bit loud.
In the morning the breakfast time were changed so we couldn't eat something.
When we have a choice, next time we will drive home or check in a another motel

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thorsten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortez, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Had a one night stay here on a quick fishing trip. Check in was quick and friendly. Used the AARP discount, priced very reasonable. Room was spotless, nice flat screen TV. The beds were very comfortable. The room heater/AC unit was quiet and efficient, warmed the room right up! Did not use the quick breakfast feature, but it looked decent with make your own waffles, a few pastries and cereals. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonB83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springerville
0.5 mi away
Reed's Lodge
Reed's Lodge
#1 of 5 in Springerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rode Inn
Rode Inn
#2 of 5 in Springerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Springerville El Jo Motor Inn
Springerville El Jo Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in Springerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
13.6 mi away
The Greer Peaks Lodge
12.0 mi away
Lazy Trout Motel
Lazy Trout Motel
#1 of 2 in Greer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 136 W Main St, US Hwy 60, Springerville, AZ 85938-7201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Springerville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Springerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing